White Chocolate Chunk Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jeska
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These were fantastic! I did make a few changes. I used white chocolate chips instead of chunks, putting in a cup of them. I also used 1/2 cup of pecans and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. I baked mine for 10 minutes and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Love this recipe, but it's *very* greasy. Still...a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Thought I would really love this. It was kind of bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker75463

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I love white chocolate so I decided to make these..They didn't turn out as I expected. What I liked was that they were chewy, but I think these would of been better with a semi-sweet chocolate. They were a little too bland and the white chocolate almost made them taste too sweet. A decent, and certainly easy, recipe but next time I will try it with a semi-sweet chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe makes a lot more than 18. My husband thought it was a little sweet for him but they are STILL amazing and definitely addictive. I was surprised that they came out so well even though i did all the mixing/blending by hand. I substituted the pecans with coconut for half the batch and they are ALL great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
What fantastic cookies! I think I might try using 1/2 milk chocolate and 1/2 white chocolate next time, but the recipe as written is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
this recipe is perfection and these are my favorite cookies i have EVER made.i followed the recipe exactly, using chopped up leftover hersheys bliss white chocolate easter eggs.it made a small batch,i will definitely double next time.they are crispy and soft at the same time and the flavors of vanilla and the brown sugar are deeeelicious.i'm going to try using different combinations of chocolate and nuts next time.maybe dark chocolate and almond.yum!this is my go-to cookie recipe now,thank you!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I doubled the recipe to get 36 cookies. The only exception was instead of 1 cup (doubled)of white chocolate chips, I used 1 1/2 cups of Ghirardelli white chocolate chips. These cookies are terrific. They are so fast and easy to make...If I could give it more stars I would. Someone mentioned they were fragile cookies, I didn't find them to be at all. I let them cool about 3 minutes on the cookie sheet then transferred them to the cookie rack...they are even great warm is you can't wait for them to cool. Will definitely be making these many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My family loved these cookies. I didn't have the problem with them breaking and I followed the recipe as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States