White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
My family loved these cookies...they did spread a little too much for my liking but that is b/c I missed the part about chilling the dough first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Wonderful! The consistency was so chewy and delicious. I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
The best cookies I've ever made...we ate a whole sheet of them that night! I used baking powder instead of soda by accident and omitted the nuts.I also didn't chill the dough and even with minor changes they came out great.We took them out when the edges started to brown and they were perfect, I even overcooked one batch by 3-4 minutes and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Absolutely delicious. Home and work really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to omit the nuts, (family request). But they were still delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine A
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Great tasting cookie! Came out flat though. I chilled the dough for one hour as suggested, but next time I might chill longer. Also, baked for 10 minutes and the cookies came out soft and chewy -- just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
So good!! These cookies have always been a favorite and I happened to eat one at Subway the other day and it sent me on a mission to find a great recipe--and this is it! They are the best looking and tasting cookies I've ever made. Next time I will take them out a little sooner than I think they should--to make a softer cookie but even though I don't like cookies on the crispy side I love these! I'm so glad I tried this recipe first! I've made cookies with white chocolate chips before and the chopped white chocolate bar/almond bark makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Really good cookies....made them as part of our Super Bowl munchies & they were a hit with everyone. I cooked them a little less, as others stated, to make them chewy rather than crunchy. Very rich & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Excellent, moist cookie! I have been searching for a white chocolate/macadamia bar cookie, so I made these into bars. I undercooked them by a couple of minutes and let them completely cool in the pan before cutting. Very rich and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These were okay. Too rich in my opinion and I agree that the texture was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I just bakes these and they turned out terrific! I like the crisp outside with the soft inside. If you want a softer cookie, then use a regular milk chocolate chip cookie recipe, and just add the white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. Personaly, I loved this recipe, the consistancy of the cookie is perfect with the white chocolate flavor and the distinctive crunch of the macadamias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States