White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Wow - makes incredible cookies that stay formed and have some lift. I doubled the recipe, added an additional egg and one small box instant vanilla pudding. Used what I had in the cupboard as far as chocolate - semi-sweet chunk, milk chocolate and white chocolate. Really sweet but really good. Had to cook for 16 minutes and they ended up the crisp, chewy cookies that I love. This is my new go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These cookies turned out amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and they were fabulous. Everyone loved them - I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss.kittypoofs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is now one of my favorite cookies. the recipe is easy to make and the cookies come out great. Followed the recipe exactly and the cookies came out just fine for me. I did add a little more of the macadamia nuts than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
W3hite chocolate chunk are my favorite cookies. I loved this recipe. I took them to a cookie swap and people loved them! I took the extra to work and once a couple people tasted them the actually ran (literally) to the break room to try and snag the last ones. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Wonderful! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These were a hit.So easy that a child could make them.Try them you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Awesome. I did not have any problems with them being flat. I used slightly less shortening than called for based on the reviews about them being very greasy. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
very different and very tasty not your everyday chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spridgi
Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I'm only giving it 4 stars because the cookies came out flat as opposed to the thicker chewier texture you get from subway. In terms of taste its great! Everyone loved them. I used ghiradelli white chocolate chips and toasted chopped hazelnuts instead! Worked just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENISM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Simply delicious. I can't stop eating them, will surely make some more. I used light brown sugar (that's what I had) and they came out very light in color...I didn't like it so next time I will stick with the regular brown sugar! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States