White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Edible but they were too sweet. All I could taste was sugar then the chips. It was not pleasant. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These have become the only cookies I want to make! They're so soft and chocolatey...it's like the perfect cookie. I'm not a big fan of white chocolate chips, so I swapped them for mint baking chips. (You don't need very many to get the flavor) They end up tasting like soft Thin Mints. They freeze really well, too! LOVE THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
were great right out of the oven but the next day did not taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
great recipe!!! I used peanut butter chips instead of white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
We have made these several times, they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Abbatoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Hubby said thse cookies were awesome (I'm on a diet, so he's the official taste-tester). I followed another reviewer's (PinkPenguinStar) suggestion and used dark cocoa powder plus unsweetened cocoa powder, semi-sweet mini choc chips plus white choc chips, some walnuts and added a pinch of salt and some vanilla extract. I also did half baking powder and half baking soda. These baked perfectly (if a bit lumpy from all the add-ins) at 8 minutes in my oven. They do look a bit undercooked, but let them sit on baking sheet for 5-7 miunutes before moving them to cool on a wire rack and they are perfect. I halved the recipe and still got 28 cookies using my standard size cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Dark Dark Chocolate! Like a chocolate fudge cake cookie!!! !Its really gooood! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Like others here, I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp. baking soda. I also substituted 1/2 cup butter-flavored shortening for half the butter called for. I used 1 cup cocoa powder and 2 cups flour. great results, didn't fall flat at all and had a fudgy flavor and texture. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I used half butter and half shortening knowing I prefer softer cookies. They were still a bit greasy for me, so I will cut back to 3/4c. total next time. I also used mint chips. They were a huge hit at my SO's work. All the officers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I used half of the ingredients and made 16 cookies. They turned out great taste, but too soft even after cooling down for quite awhile. Next time I think I will add more flour less butter to see if this problem could be solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States