White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Even after adding more of the wet ingredients, these cookies were still dry and crumbly. They did not flatten out at all from balls on the cookie sheet, and did not cook through well. Would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were awesome, but I felt compelled to change the recipe slightly by adding 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp vanilla at the end. The dough was quite stiff, so next time (and there will be a next time) I plan to reduce the flour to 1 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Tad too dry for me will try again with some light variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These were amazing! I had to bake mine for 12 min but they came out perfectly delicious. Use peanut butter chips, butterscotch chips or anything similar for a little variation. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! Very easy, super quick and everyone loves them. The only change I made was 1 teaspoon baking soda and 1 teaspoon baking power as other suggested below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
very good! Like another reviewer I used 1 tsp. baking soda, and 1 tsp. baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The 1st time i made these, they didn't turn out that well. I tweaked the recipe and used only 1cup cocoa powder and added 1tsp vanilla. I also baked them for about 13-15 mins because on my oven 8-10 makes them too soft and brownie-like. They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These cookies are nothing short of amazing! A good tip, use an electric mixer to mix the batter. I just don't like to digging around for mine so I stirred by hand. My arm is a bit sore from stirring the fudgey batter but nothing fixes a sore arm like a delicious cookie or two. Oh and 8 minutes seemed to work great for me. The cookie looked a little puffy coming out of the oven but after you let it sit on the cookie sheet another 5 minutes before removing them, the puffiness resides and you get a perfectly textured cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was very easy and quick to throw together. I will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Edible but they were too sweet. All I could taste was sugar then the chips. It was not pleasant. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States