White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were so yummy! I used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder as suggested. Used a tbsp scoop for each cookie and it made around 4 dozen. They harden on the baking sheet while cooling so don't be afraid that you have taken them out too early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked this recipe very much. I tried rolling the dough into smooth balls before baking and the results were fantastic little smooth rounds that stayed soft inside with a pleasant light crunch to the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiskMask

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Delicious! However, watch the baking time carefully as these cookies seem to be a bit too soft after the suggested baking time, so I baked them a little longer. Little did I know they become hard overtime, mine turned out too hard. They were still tasty and incredibly chocolatey though. Great companion for vanilla ice cream! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.mcguinness

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
So delicious!!! I took raters suggestions and substituted 2 tsp. of baking soda for 1 tsp. of baking soda and 1 tsp. of baking powder. The cookies turned out just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I wanted to like these, but found them dry...we threw away the batch after eating a few. Ghiradhelli has a chocolate cookie recipe that I've had great success with if you are looking for something similar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These cookies turned out really well! I did change the recipe a bit however. After reading some reviews about the cookies being flat, I decided to add 1 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of baking soda like some other users. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and peanut butter chips instead of white chocolate chips. Overall they turned out well and tasted very good. I will be making them again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I love these! They're awesome. I actually got 5 dozen out of this recipe. They are very fluffy looking and are probably the best cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Only used about 1.5 t of soda and did add vanilla and a shot of half and half at the end to help with consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schroeder
Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I thought the cookies were a little too chocolaty for my taste so next time I will add half of the chocolate necessary. Also I had to add milk, because the recipe called for none, and it was too dry. I added about 1/2 c. (which I recommend you do) also, I should have expected this, but the cookies were too dark to tell if they were burnt!! Which, if you didn't figure this out, the time was way off for the oven I used. You should put them in at 350 for about 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Just what I wanted! I added about a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla just because I think all cookies need them. I also took the advice of another reviewer and used 1 tsp. baking soda and 1 tsp. baking powder. I wish I hadn't. The cookies turned out very puffy and to me, these cookies are supposed to be flat. Personal preference. But delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States