White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I tried these because I was looking for a recipe to mimic the Triple Chocolate Pizookie at BJ's restaurant. I just substituted semi-sweet chocolate chips for the white chocolate chips, baked them in individual tart pans, and topped with ice cream while they were still warm. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
The recipe as is tastes bland, too sweet and has way too many chocolate chips. The next time I make these I'll use about half the chocolate chips, add 1 tsp of vanilla, and 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isms
Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These turned out great, only change I made was cutting the butter in half. The cooking time seemed short but after letting them cool for 5 minutes on the sheet, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good, also added 1tea. vanilla and used 1tea .soda and 1tea baking powder instead of the 2tea. of baking soda. Rolled up in balls instead of dropping, Baked for 10Min, came out perfect. May roll in sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The perfect chocolate cookie!! Like other reviewers, I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1tsp baking soda. The dough is easy to work with and did not require chilling. I rolled them into walnut sized balls and flattened slightly for a rounder, flatter shaped cookie. My teenage son said they tasted like a cross between a brownie and a delicious cookie! We made Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream from this site and plan on making ice cream cookie sandwiches for tomorrow's 4th of July celebration! MMMMMMmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These cookies are perfect. I'm pretty much always disappointed with chocolate cookies because they always seem cakey or deficient in chocolate or both. These are rich with chocolate, perfectly chewy, with just a hint of crispiness on the outside. I even liked the dough (sacrilegious as it is to everyone else, I am not a fan of cookie dough. Until now.) The only thing I would caution you on is to WATCH THE BAKING TIME. Beyond the minimum bake time starts to get hazardous to the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe was fantastic!! I've never made this type of cookie before, and so glad I chose this recipe. For anyone making this type of cookie for the first time - Follow advice from other reviews - DON'T overcook! Because the color is so dark, you won't know by color when they're done. Also, the white chocolate doesn't get gooey like a regular chocolate chip. Follow the timing and let them cool. EVERYONE was in love with the cookies and I'll be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
these are the best cookies i have ever made - thanks for the recipe! These disappeared - at home and the ones i took to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
yummy! the only change i made was to add a teaspoon or so of vanilla... and i used plain chocolate chips instead of white for a most intense chocolate flavor! yum, yum, yum!!! (as always i subbed honey for both the white and brown sugar, half the amount) very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarless Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
3/4 c. white choc. chips, 1 1/2 c. semi-sweet choc. chips, 1/4 t. almond extract, and instead of 1 1/4 c. cocoa- I did 3/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States