White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I followed the original recipe with the following changes: Used Crisco instead of butter. Used 1 cup of Hershey's cocoa powder. Added 2TBSP of milk to the mix. I baked them at 325 for exactly 8 minutes and took them out when they still looked underdone. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have made these cookies SO many times, and love them each and every time! I've used bitter sweet chips (for chocoholics), butterscotch chips, and recently mint chips! oh yes, white chips, too :) THANK YOU for sharing this gem with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good, rich cookie! Its a five star recipe if you add 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda, and 1 tsp of vanilla. Brought them into work this morning and they were gone within a half hour...oh and cook them for 8 minutes.,if you want them more brownie like..(soft)...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very yummy! I followed the recipe except for a dash of salt and 1 tsp baking soda / 1 tsp baking powder. With my first batch, I rolled the dough into balls by hand and the cookies took longer to bake and did not spread very much. The second batch, I did the same thing but pressed the dough balls onto the cookie sheet with my palm to flatten them a little, and those cookies took less time and turned out more flat, like I wanted. These were a little more "cakey" than I usually prefer, so if I make these again, I'll bake them a little less. The flavor is very chocolatey. I used a full bag of Ghiradelli white chocolate chips, but I think they could stand a little more chips ideally. Very good recipe as written; these will go quickly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies were so good! The cookies are so rich and chocolatey! I followed the suggestions to add 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of baking powder and only added 1 tsp of baking soda. I also used mint chocolate chips instead of white chocolate chips and they tasted like girl guide cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
yummmm!! I replaced 1/4 c brown sugar with white sugar for a crispier cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
LOVED loved loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Took suggestions of adding 1 tsp. each of baking soda and baking powder. Also added 1 tsp. salt and vanilla. Only had salted butter, so that's what I used. I rolled them into balls, for uniformity. They did NOT spread out, so they looked like little puff balls. Next batch I rolled them into a ball and flattened them into the size and shape of a normal cookie (just took a second). They turned out perfect. I'm bringing them to a sick friend tomorrow along with homemade chicken salad, three bean salad, fresh strawberries, homemade granola bars and root beer to top it off. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These cookies were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawaiikitten02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Added the vanilla and baking powder as suggested. Don'toverbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States