White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I decided to alter the recipe and use mint chocolate chips instead of white ones. Yummy! My kids loved it. Has the flavor of Girl Scouts Thin Mints with the texture of traditional chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
fantastic! sooo good. everyone loved them. i will make over and over again. i ran a little short on cocoa so i added abit more flour and oats, this worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe and the twist of colors in it really adds a lot. I made them on a Tuesday night and the next Tuesday night my 3 kids and husband were all asking for more. So we made them again!! My 5 year old daughter LOVED helping make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Looked OK, tasted OK. Be careful not too overbake them or they will flatten. I cooked each batch for 6 - 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
With 1 1/4 cups of cocoa, how can you go wrong? These are spectacular! They have a fantastic, rich chocolate flavor, and are the perfect combination of soft and chewy at 8 minutes (at least in my oven). This has entered my cookbook as my standard "opposite chocolate chip cookie" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Definitely a keeper. These chewy, fudgy decadent cookies are just what a chocoholic is looking for. I took them out of the oven at 8 minutes even though they seemed quite soft. After they'd cooled completely they were crispy around the edges and soft and chewy on the inside. I had rainbow coloured chips that I wanted to use up so substituted them for the white chocolate. The white chocolate would be nicer, though, and I'll definitely use it the next time, but will substitute chopped white chocolate for the chips. I like the way the white chocolate chunks spread a bit while the coolies are baking. Thanks for a delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This is the best cookie ever! I made it for a bake sale, and all he other cookies and cakes were hardly eaten by the end of the sale and these were eaten in 5 minutes (on the clock!) I wouldn't bake them for even a second more than it says in the recipe - the cookies come out of the oven strangely soft, but they harden within a few minutes. These are just the right texture and flavour - not too chewy but not too hard, and just the right amount of sweetness. I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I made these for my husband for our wedding anniversary. He absolutely loved them. I used three kinds of chocolate chips and they were a very big hit. He's been hinting that I should make them again. The dough does get rather thick so you need a little muscle to mix it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Yummy! I needed chocolate and mmmmm... these were perfect!! Soft and chewy almost fudgey! Very rich, perfect with a tall glass of ice cold milk! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States