White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Only used about 1.5 t of soda and did add vanilla and a shot of half and half at the end to help with consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schroeder
Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I thought the cookies were a little too chocolaty for my taste so next time I will add half of the chocolate necessary. Also I had to add milk, because the recipe called for none, and it was too dry. I added about 1/2 c. (which I recommend you do) also, I should have expected this, but the cookies were too dark to tell if they were burnt!! Which, if you didn't figure this out, the time was way off for the oven I used. You should put them in at 350 for about 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Just what I wanted! I added about a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla just because I think all cookies need them. I also took the advice of another reviewer and used 1 tsp. baking soda and 1 tsp. baking powder. I wish I hadn't. The cookies turned out very puffy and to me, these cookies are supposed to be flat. Personal preference. But delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kanri
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
An interesting cookie to say the least. First of all I followed the lead of several in the comments and did 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder, which I definitely recommend to get that traditional cookie shape. I also threw in a small dash of vanilla extract (about 1/8 tsp) for extra flavor - and I plan to add more vanilla in the future. These cookies are so rich and fluffy that their texture more resembles a brownie than a cookie. And even though this recipe is super chocolately and rich, don't be surprised that it's not as sugary sweet as the more traditional chocolate chip cookie tends to be. If you're looking for more of that sugary sweetness than the thick brownie richness, I would recommend throwing in a few more ounces of white chocolate chips and about 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Overall a good cookie and a nice break from the traditional chocolate chip route. Next time I'm in a baking mood I will definitely look to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were so excellent! I used 1/2 baking soda and 1/2 baking powder, replaced the sugars with a combination of Sucanat, date, and maple sugars and replaced 3/4 C flour with WW pastry flour. I scooped these with a ball scoop and they ended up keeping their shape and seemed more like little brownies than cookies. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good! I used Andie's mint chunks instead of white chocolate chips. Also, I used a small cookie scooper for these and made 88 bite sized cookies. After scooping, I rolled in powdered sugar to give a sweet, crackled look when they were done baking. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I would recommend NOT greasing your baking pan if it is already a nonstick surface. I have made these several times without fail. We really likes these a lot. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Even after adding more of the wet ingredients, these cookies were still dry and crumbly. They did not flatten out at all from balls on the cookie sheet, and did not cook through well. Would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were awesome, but I felt compelled to change the recipe slightly by adding 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp vanilla at the end. The dough was quite stiff, so next time (and there will be a next time) I plan to reduce the flour to 1 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Tad too dry for me will try again with some light variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States