White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
So delicious!!! I took raters suggestions and substituted 2 tsp. of baking soda for 1 tsp. of baking soda and 1 tsp. of baking powder. The cookies turned out just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I wanted to like these, but found them dry...we threw away the batch after eating a few. Ghiradhelli has a chocolate cookie recipe that I've had great success with if you are looking for something similar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These cookies turned out really well! I did change the recipe a bit however. After reading some reviews about the cookies being flat, I decided to add 1 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of baking soda like some other users. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and peanut butter chips instead of white chocolate chips. Overall they turned out well and tasted very good. I will be making them again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I love these! They're awesome. I actually got 5 dozen out of this recipe. They are very fluffy looking and are probably the best cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Only used about 1.5 t of soda and did add vanilla and a shot of half and half at the end to help with consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schroeder
Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I thought the cookies were a little too chocolaty for my taste so next time I will add half of the chocolate necessary. Also I had to add milk, because the recipe called for none, and it was too dry. I added about 1/2 c. (which I recommend you do) also, I should have expected this, but the cookies were too dark to tell if they were burnt!! Which, if you didn't figure this out, the time was way off for the oven I used. You should put them in at 350 for about 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Just what I wanted! I added about a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla just because I think all cookies need them. I also took the advice of another reviewer and used 1 tsp. baking soda and 1 tsp. baking powder. I wish I hadn't. The cookies turned out very puffy and to me, these cookies are supposed to be flat. Personal preference. But delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kanri
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
An interesting cookie to say the least. First of all I followed the lead of several in the comments and did 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder, which I definitely recommend to get that traditional cookie shape. I also threw in a small dash of vanilla extract (about 1/8 tsp) for extra flavor - and I plan to add more vanilla in the future. These cookies are so rich and fluffy that their texture more resembles a brownie than a cookie. And even though this recipe is super chocolately and rich, don't be surprised that it's not as sugary sweet as the more traditional chocolate chip cookie tends to be. If you're looking for more of that sugary sweetness than the thick brownie richness, I would recommend throwing in a few more ounces of white chocolate chips and about 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Overall a good cookie and a nice break from the traditional chocolate chip route. Next time I'm in a baking mood I will definitely look to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were so excellent! I used 1/2 baking soda and 1/2 baking powder, replaced the sugars with a combination of Sucanat, date, and maple sugars and replaced 3/4 C flour with WW pastry flour. I scooped these with a ball scoop and they ended up keeping their shape and seemed more like little brownies than cookies. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good! I used Andie's mint chunks instead of white chocolate chips. Also, I used a small cookie scooper for these and made 88 bite sized cookies. After scooping, I rolled in powdered sugar to give a sweet, crackled look when they were done baking. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States