White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
For everyone who said they didn't "puff up", add 1/2 teaspoon of salt. These cookies are perfect. Chewy, chocolaty, decadent little morsels. Do NOT cook them for longer than 8 minutes. I also did not grease the cookie sheets. Those were the only changes I made. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha 13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Yes they were pretty good. Soft. I used baking powder because it was what I had. I chilled the dough before baking so they would be tall. I used wheat flour and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I used dark chocolate and mint chips. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewJewBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coquille, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have made this cookie with and without the chips. I made a double batch, make roundish balls of dough with my mini-ice cream scooper and freeze the balls on a cookie sheet. Once they are frozen solid I put them in a zip lock bag and make them a dozen at a time in the toaster over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Absolutely delicious, rich and chocolaty. I doubt I'll ever be asked to make chocolate chip cookies again, this is the new family favorite. The entire batch was eaten in a day and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great recipe!! I followed the exact measurements for all ingredients but did not follow the mixing directions. I did use 2T of Baking Soda and my cookies came out perfect. I did NOT grease my cookie sheet so my cookies did not spread to disks like others complained about. These cookies are more brownie like but isn't that what a chocolate cookie should taste like!? I would definitely make these again and next time will try Mint Chocolate chunks instead of White Chocolate chips. Also-Had to adjust the baking temp and time, but I think it's my oven's fault not the recipe's. ;) Thanks for a great recipe!! I'm in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I tried these because I was looking for a recipe to mimic the Triple Chocolate Pizookie at BJ's restaurant. I just substituted semi-sweet chocolate chips for the white chocolate chips, baked them in individual tart pans, and topped with ice cream while they were still warm. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
The recipe as is tastes bland, too sweet and has way too many chocolate chips. The next time I make these I'll use about half the chocolate chips, add 1 tsp of vanilla, and 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isms
Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These turned out great, only change I made was cutting the butter in half. The cooking time seemed short but after letting them cool for 5 minutes on the sheet, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good, also added 1tea. vanilla and used 1tea .soda and 1tea baking powder instead of the 2tea. of baking soda. Rolled up in balls instead of dropping, Baked for 10Min, came out perfect. May roll in sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States