White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This cookie recipe was yummy!! Perfect for serious chocolate cravings! Followed directions and only added a little vanilla...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Top, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Disputanta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lulay Ibrahim
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These cookies are amazing!! Loved them. The cookie dough tasted soo good too. I used the recommended 1tsp baking powder and tsp baking soda instead. I also added 1tsp of vanilla and tsp of salt and they turned out amazing! Great recipe; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These cookies were the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe was really good, though to be honest, I would prefer a more rich chocolate flavor. Perhaps next time I will add some bittersweet cocoa chips or something similar. The only change I made was doing 1 tsp baking soda and then 1 tsp of baking powder. However, this made them more brownie like than I had really wanted. Next time I will omit the baking powder to try achieve a crunchier cookie as the recipe originally states. Will definitely try them again, but with bittersweet chocolate added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These were delicious. The only bad thing is that I modified the recipe and only made a dozen!!!! I added in a teaspoon of vanilla, dash of baking powder along with the baking soda and will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
it was Christmas so I frosted these with a peppermint frosting and topped with finely crushed peppermints. HUGE HIT! Best cookies we made this year! Chewy yet crispy...love love love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUKWONOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Elmo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this recipe is awesome. My hubby who is not a choc fan(whch is good because I'm a chocaholic) said " this recipe is a keeper". I read a lot of the reviews , the ideas and suggestions varied greatly, so I did the exact recipe and they turned out GREAT - will definitely make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were fantastic! I've been teaching myself how to cook and bake lately, and yesterday I had a craving for cookies. Spur of the moment cookie decision, I guess you could call it. I mixed the baking soda and baking powder like other reviewers suggested and had no problems at all. I haven't made cookies since I was little and my mother would do all of the hard work. Very easy to make! Only took half and hour! I was a little skeptical of the baking time since ten minutes seemed like it wouldn't cook throughly but I followed the recipe and wow! My brother and I haven't been able to keep our hands off these. I'm glad him and I are both athletes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzyRisingStar
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These are a favourite around here! Anytime I share them with someone new, they are raving and asking for the recipe. Soft, chewy, chocolatey and delicious! I don't change a thing, except using margarine and not butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These cookies are my new favorite source of chocolate! I didn't have any white chips so I made them with regular chocolate chips and used 3 cups instead of 2...to make sure they had plenty of chocolatey goodness. They hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States