White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
These are good cookies. The dough seemed a bit strange but it may be because of the substitutions we did. I added in about a cup of dried cherries, 1 cup of chocolate chunks, used whole wheat flour instead of white, 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 c white, 1 tsp baking soda and 1tsp baking powder (instead of the 2 tsp baking soda) added 1 tsp vanilla and a handful of pistachios, 1 tsp of cinnamon and rolled them in coconut. I think the missing ingredient of why people are getting flat cookies may be adding 1/2 tsp of salt (the salt needs to react with the baking soda/powder to release air which should help them from being flat. Overall a good dark chocolate cookie recipe.Made another version and followed the recipe almost exactly (except added, pinch of salt, 1/2 baking soda, 1/2 baking powder and 1tsp vanilla). I chilled the dough for about 10 minutes and it was fine. I found the cookies a bit sweet for my liking. Added in dried cranberries, cardamon and cinnamon and it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
LOVE these! I also did 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder and the came out perfect thickness. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Made these last night. They were crunchy, and soft in the middle. Turned out really good and very easy to whip up. The white chocolate chips, just added enough flavor. When serving them warm out of the oven, the chips are melted!! yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Wow, I was so surprised at how unappealing these cookies tasted! I read several reviews, followed the directions and recommendations for adding vanilla and 1 tps baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder. Until now, I have always trusted the ratings and reviews with great results. Not with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These cookies are just what I was looking for. Rich and chewy and so chocolatey! I did add 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp salt. The dough is quite stiff, so like other reviews said, they didn't spread when baked, but that was fine cause I ended up with giant fluffy mountains of chocolate goodness! You do have to be careful not to burn them though, cause it can happen in just a few seconds. I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved these cookies! They were rich, moist, and delicious. I made no changes to this recipe. I did refrigerate the cookie dough for 6 hours before I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
very sweet recipe! thank you! added 1 tspn vanilla as others indicated and used chopped walnuts instead of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Great recipe! My kidshad a white chocolate easter bunny left over and was looking for something yummy to make! Just chunked up the chocolate and made these cookies - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I followed the original recipe with the following changes: Used Crisco instead of butter. Used 1 cup of Hershey's cocoa powder. Added 2TBSP of milk to the mix. I baked them at 325 for exactly 8 minutes and took them out when they still looked underdone. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States