White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
A lot of reviews on these cookies mention changes like adding vanilla, baking powder or salt, but my daughter makes these with our Kitchen aid mixer, just as written, with no alterations, 9 minutes in the oven and these cookies are perfect, they taste very much like a brownie, and if you like the chewier style of brownie instead of the cake-like brownie then this is your cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've been looking for the perfect chocolate cookie for a long time. This is it. I did use salted butter and added a half a teaspoon of salt to cut the sweetness. Absolutely follow cooking instructions and leave on the cookie sheet for 5 minutes after taking out of the oven. These rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clo
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great! I made 3 different cookies with the batter. I added peanut butter chips, Andes cherry jubilee thins, and chocolate coconut mint chips. ...all turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very, very good! I added walnut pieces because I love nuts in my cookies, even better. I agree with all the other comments. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great cookies! I did 1 teaspoon baking powder, 1 teaspoon baking soda, as some recommended. Baked for exactly 8 minutes, and they turned out soft and a little puffy. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These were amazing and so easy to make! Rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
They were ok. They were not soft. My search for the aubway-like chocolate chocolate cookies continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I keep looking back to see if I messed up somewhere, but no. I expected something fairly flat and brownie-like (like what is pictured with the recipe), but these are puffy with a crusty outside, an overpowering bitter cocoa flavor, and a strange consistency - somewhere between cake-like and.. gritty? Most of the reviews I have read include changes they made to this recipe. By all means, follow them. As written, something with this recipe is not quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmindi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wow! Very good cookie! I let the 5 y/o pick which cookie to make first and glad he picked this. The batter was super thick and the cookies did not spread like I would have liked but I did not care they were absolutely delicious. Made exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written. It is very good! My husband is a chocolate chip cookie "connoisseur," ?? and asked me to keep this recipe to make again!! The recipe does not call for salt or vanilla. I don't like adding salt if it's not needed, but the next batch I'll try adding vanilla to see if it adds anything to the taste. Don't get me wrong, the cookie tastes great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States