White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love these cookies and yes, if you live north of the Mason/Dixon line in the winter your butter will never be soft at room temp! So I nuke it a little on the defrost setting and then I proceed to use a pastry cutter and a wooden spoon, with lots of elbow grease, because the eggs, flour, oats, etc. are all at 68 degrees and the butter will be stiff again as soon as you add them. But it is so worth it because they are great cookies. I didn't find them too sweet or too much flour. I did try using some whole wheat flour for added fiber. Came out just great a little more brown in color is all. I think you could go with more oats and less flour and they would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These are the best oatmeal cookies I HAVE EVER TASTED and so easy to make! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies! I've tried this at sea level, at 7500 ft, with raisins and tons of other stuff! Perfect recipe -- so many compliments. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These cookies came out fairly well. Mine poofed up a lot and didn't get that oatmeal cookie "look" but the taste is very good. I used dried cranberries, white chocolate chips, and walnuts in mine. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Delicious beyond belief and loved by everyone I cook for. Minus the nuts and chocolate chips instead we like them just as much. Both ways amazingly good and gone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zest4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My go to recipe for cookies. Good base that you can easily change whatever fruit, chips or nuts you want. Even change the flour to 2 cups white and 1 cup whole wheat for a little extra fibre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by springwild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I really like the flavor and texture of this but I altered the coconut to craisins instead and it is exactly what I was looking for to serve as a party favor for thanksgiving wrapped in plastic and beautiful organza orange fabric with a tie ribbon. Thanks allrecipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I'm a cook at a camp. I make these by the hundreds. I do substitute the raisins for Craisins. I also freeze the lumps of scooped cookie dough then bake the frozen dough for a more concentrated flavor. I was told, ''These cookies are like a party in my mouth.''
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe! The only thing I changed was using 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips & 1 cup of white chocolate chips. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Axe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I like the flavor of these cookies. But I am not too crazy about their texture. They came out on the cakey side and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States