White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Delicious beyond belief and loved by everyone I cook for. Minus the nuts and chocolate chips instead we like them just as much. Both ways amazingly good and gone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zest4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My go to recipe for cookies. Good base that you can easily change whatever fruit, chips or nuts you want. Even change the flour to 2 cups white and 1 cup whole wheat for a little extra fibre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by springwild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I really like the flavor and texture of this but I altered the coconut to craisins instead and it is exactly what I was looking for to serve as a party favor for thanksgiving wrapped in plastic and beautiful organza orange fabric with a tie ribbon. Thanks allrecipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I'm a cook at a camp. I make these by the hundreds. I do substitute the raisins for Craisins. I also freeze the lumps of scooped cookie dough then bake the frozen dough for a more concentrated flavor. I was told, ''These cookies are like a party in my mouth.''
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe! The only thing I changed was using 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips & 1 cup of white chocolate chips. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I like the flavor of these cookies. But I am not too crazy about their texture. They came out on the cakey side and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I don't even like white chocolate, but I LOVE these cookies. A friend of mine made them for my daughter's wedding, and we packaged them up and put them in cute bags for party favors. Everyone loved them. There are three things that make them even better. Add an extra cup of the white chips, toast the pecans first, and slightly mash the cookie dough down before baking. Also, bake only till slightly golden brown on places on the top of the cookie and no more, or the bottoms get burned where the chips were on the bottom. Pull them out when they are more white in color than golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Outstanding! I used walnuts instead of pecans, but they were still one of the best cookies I have made to date! My first batch I made smaller cookies, thinking they would expand quite a bit, but they held their small shape, so the next batch I made, I used bigger spoonfuls and flattened them out a little, turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colstrip, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Modified it a bit only using 1 cup of chocolate chips and about 1 cup of oatmeal. Also added about 1/2 cup of coconut and yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made thee without the chocolate chips or pecans. used hazelnuts instead and reduced the quantity of sugars by half. loved the outcome as it had just the right taste as to not be too sweet. will be making more of these....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States