White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These are very good, very sweet but we loved them, although I would cut back on the sugar a little next time. They are a heavy cookie, they don't spread out at all when they cook but that didn't matter very much to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Just what I was looking for...I did add Craisins and substituted macadamia nuts for the pecans. Loved the oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was just what I was looking for to use some of the rolled oats I had left over from Christmas baking. These cookies were excellent!!!!! I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
BEWARE: There seemed to be WAY too much flour, the dough was incredibly dry and didn't form the way cookie dough usually does. I didn't even try to fit in the full amount of oats and chocolate chips, and what i DID try to fit in wouldn't mix in all the way. I went against my better judgement and assumed the problem would somehow fix in the oven-the great reviews were a bit misleading. Nope. The cookies didn't spread in the oven, either. I think the flavor is good, but something is missing in the make up of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love these cookies and yes, if you live north of the Mason/Dixon line in the winter your butter will never be soft at room temp! So I nuke it a little on the defrost setting and then I proceed to use a pastry cutter and a wooden spoon, with lots of elbow grease, because the eggs, flour, oats, etc. are all at 68 degrees and the butter will be stiff again as soon as you add them. But it is so worth it because they are great cookies. I didn't find them too sweet or too much flour. I did try using some whole wheat flour for added fiber. Came out just great a little more brown in color is all. I think you could go with more oats and less flour and they would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These are the best oatmeal cookies I HAVE EVER TASTED and so easy to make! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies! I've tried this at sea level, at 7500 ft, with raisins and tons of other stuff! Perfect recipe -- so many compliments. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These cookies came out fairly well. Mine poofed up a lot and didn't get that oatmeal cookie "look" but the taste is very good. I used dried cranberries, white chocolate chips, and walnuts in mine. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Delicious beyond belief and loved by everyone I cook for. Minus the nuts and chocolate chips instead we like them just as much. Both ways amazingly good and gone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zest4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My go to recipe for cookies. Good base that you can easily change whatever fruit, chips or nuts you want. Even change the flour to 2 cups white and 1 cup whole wheat for a little extra fibre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by springwild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States