White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I think the ratio of dry ingredients to wet ingredients in this is WAY too high, after baking even after greasing the sheet the cookies did not spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I just made these and they're great! They are a bit difficult for old arthritic hands to mix, but I persisted. I don't like nuts in anything, so just used 1 cup of white choc chips and 1 cup of dark choc chips (for my hubby). My question is about the calorie count - is it really 230 per cookie?! Yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious cookie recipe. I used 1 cup butterscotch chips and 1 cup white chips and omitted the pecans. Get recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I was more than a little surprised with these cookies. They were very, very tasty. Good chew with a little crunch on the bottom. The only thing off to me was so little oatmeal and a bit to much on the white chocolate chips. Not that I don't love white chocolate chips!! One other small thing is I use walnuts instead of Pecans. I love them both also but had walnuts at the time. Very much worth the time and effort to make. I made 3 dozen big cookies out of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made the recipe from instruction and my batter/cookies were a little dry. I added roughly 2-3 tbls of milk to make the batter gooey and creamy, this made the cookies soooo good. I live in the northern/dry region. I often have to add more wet ingredients to keep from having overly dry cakes, cookies, bread, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I agree with the review that said there is something incorrect with the ingredients. I followed the recipe to the letter, but the dough became so stiff that I broke my heavy-duty spoon trying to stir in the chips and pecans. I could have built a wall with the dough. The cookies are good, but not worth the exercise trying to stir it. (maybe needs more liquid of some sort?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These are SO yummy - they have become a new favorite in our house!! I like them with white chips but have experimented with butterscotch and chocolate chips also...or combos of white, butterscotch or chocolate - they are all good. I do cut both sugars to 3/4 cups. I adjusted the flour and oatmeal proportions to 2.5 cups flour and 2 cups oatmeal. I find 1 1/4 cups of chips is plenty. I also like adding 1/2 tea. almond flavoring. I only bake these for 10 minutes... ummm ummm amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm a bit finicky, and this is probably the best base cookie recipe I've found. I added cranberries for Christmas, but it would make a fanstastic white choco macadamia cookie. Or anything else mixed in! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Spectacular, the best cookie recipe I've ever come across yet. Plus with half butterscotch chips someone else recommended? Just out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States