White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe! The only thing I changed was using 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips & 1 cup of white chocolate chips. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Axe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I like the flavor of these cookies. But I am not too crazy about their texture. They came out on the cakey side and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I don't even like white chocolate, but I LOVE these cookies. A friend of mine made them for my daughter's wedding, and we packaged them up and put them in cute bags for party favors. Everyone loved them. There are three things that make them even better. Add an extra cup of the white chips, toast the pecans first, and slightly mash the cookie dough down before baking. Also, bake only till slightly golden brown on places on the top of the cookie and no more, or the bottoms get burned where the chips were on the bottom. Pull them out when they are more white in color than golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Outstanding! I used walnuts instead of pecans, but they were still one of the best cookies I have made to date! My first batch I made smaller cookies, thinking they would expand quite a bit, but they held their small shape, so the next batch I made, I used bigger spoonfuls and flattened them out a little, turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colstrip, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Modified it a bit only using 1 cup of chocolate chips and about 1 cup of oatmeal. Also added about 1/2 cup of coconut and yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy E Potts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made thee without the chocolate chips or pecans. used hazelnuts instead and reduced the quantity of sugars by half. loved the outcome as it had just the right taste as to not be too sweet. will be making more of these....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Just made these today to fill a sweet-tooth craving! Very good basic recipe that I tweaked a little. I was a little short on the rolled oats so a supplemented the difference in flour. I also opted to add some dark chocolate mini-chips (about a half cup) just for contrast. Turned out perfect! Will probably make these again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Knoblock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I actually really enjoyed these I made them for my husband and myself as an afternoon munchy. Let me tell you they were worth it. I do think it'd be better with a little more vanilla and butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mellem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These were really delicious! I did not add the pecans (didn't have any in the cupboard), but they were still delicious. I measured the cookies out with a tablespoon and let them cook in a rounded shape. I pressed them with a fork after they cooked for 10 minutes on 350. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Hubby and I really liked these cookies! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States