White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Hubby and I really liked these cookies! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were amazing! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I used chopped macadamia nuts & less than 2 cups of the white choc chips b/c I thought 2 C were plenty! Plus I made large cookies by using the large scooper and baked approx 3 mins longer. Yummm!! Da kine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Wow, really sweet the way it's written. Half way threw the batter I added another 1/2 cup of oats. Made a huge difference in cutting the sugar down. I also used almonds instead of pecans. Otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have made these cookies many many times, and I have found that this recipe is very giving, as far as the ingredients ( chips and pecans and oatmeal) I have made these cookies every which way with soooo many different sweet combos and have found that the base for this recipe flour eggs butter etc.. is like the perfect cookie no matter what the star of your cookie is whether its chocolate chips, peanuts, butterscotch the combos are endless with this recipes and your cookies will always taste amazing! At least every combo to date for me has been fantastic, and I'm not even a baker lol and I rock these out every time, thanks again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
the whole family loved these!! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Not bad, but a tad plain tasting. I think maybe some cinnamon might be nice. 3.5 stars but I don't know if I will make them again, I wouldn't mind trying them with butterscotch chips. I baked for exactly 12 minutes and they were the perfect chewy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This may be my new favorite cookie recipe! I followed some other reviewers advice and used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce, 3/4 c brown sugar and 3/4 c white sugar with 1 c whole wheat flour. I added craisins and used sliced almonds instead of pecans. Amazing! I'll probably make another batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I love this recipe!!! You are so right they are the disappearing cookies. I've made batches of these using this recipe several times and brought them into work, and POOF! They disapear. Everyone loves these. One batch I made white chocolate chips with Heath Bar bits, and another time I made them with white chocolate chips and craisins. Both were incredibly delicious. They come out perfect, like you bought them at a high end bakery and I receive so many compliments / people asking for the recipe. Right on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The only thing I did differently was use quick oats instead of rolled oats. I did also cut the recipe in half to make 18 cookies and still ended up with 24 very large cookies. I baked them for 12 minutes. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
WOW!!! yes, my hips so needed me to find heaven in cookie form. I bake cookies at least twice a week, and these are AMAZING. I can't stay out of them. I did add cinnamon (I feel all oatmeal cookies deserve cinnamon). Thank you for posting this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States