White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I like the flavor of these cookies. But I am not too crazy about their texture. They came out on the cakey side and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I don't even like white chocolate, but I LOVE these cookies. A friend of mine made them for my daughter's wedding, and we packaged them up and put them in cute bags for party favors. Everyone loved them. There are three things that make them even better. Add an extra cup of the white chips, toast the pecans first, and slightly mash the cookie dough down before baking. Also, bake only till slightly golden brown on places on the top of the cookie and no more, or the bottoms get burned where the chips were on the bottom. Pull them out when they are more white in color than golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Outstanding! I used walnuts instead of pecans, but they were still one of the best cookies I have made to date! My first batch I made smaller cookies, thinking they would expand quite a bit, but they held their small shape, so the next batch I made, I used bigger spoonfuls and flattened them out a little, turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colstrip, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Modified it a bit only using 1 cup of chocolate chips and about 1 cup of oatmeal. Also added about 1/2 cup of coconut and yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made thee without the chocolate chips or pecans. used hazelnuts instead and reduced the quantity of sugars by half. loved the outcome as it had just the right taste as to not be too sweet. will be making more of these....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Just made these today to fill a sweet-tooth craving! Very good basic recipe that I tweaked a little. I was a little short on the rolled oats so a supplemented the difference in flour. I also opted to add some dark chocolate mini-chips (about a half cup) just for contrast. Turned out perfect! Will probably make these again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Knoblock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I actually really enjoyed these I made them for my husband and myself as an afternoon munchy. Let me tell you they were worth it. I do think it'd be better with a little more vanilla and butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These were really delicious! I did not add the pecans (didn't have any in the cupboard), but they were still delicious. I measured the cookies out with a tablespoon and let them cook in a rounded shape. I pressed them with a fork after they cooked for 10 minutes on 350. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Hubby and I really liked these cookies! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were amazing! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I used chopped macadamia nuts & less than 2 cups of the white choc chips b/c I thought 2 C were plenty! Plus I made large cookies by using the large scooper and baked approx 3 mins longer. Yummm!! Da kine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States