White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm a bit finicky, and this is probably the best base cookie recipe I've found. I added cranberries for Christmas, but it would make a fanstastic white choco macadamia cookie. Or anything else mixed in! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Spectacular, the best cookie recipe I've ever come across yet. Plus with half butterscotch chips someone else recommended? Just out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe. Substituted milk chocolate chips and it was sensational. Nice and chewy. It even survived my making two giant cookies and baking them for 14 min. at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These were fantastic day 1. By day 2 they were pretty hard. I prefer a soft cookie, but the flavor was still there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These are fabulous! Yes, the dough is a little crumbly...use your hands to mix it up if you have to! They bake up beautifully, holding their shape pretty well. Nice mounds of deliciousness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
The dough was extremely hard to work with I finally gave up and used my hands to try and mix it the best I could. I personally think there was too much flour in the recipe. It turned out to be a pretty good cookie but to much work involved with the dough. Also could not drop the dough into cookies it was to dry rolled into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This has got to be the very best cookie recipe in the entire world!!! I made these exactly how the recipe calls, and took some to my nephews game they were such a hit I know make them twice a week and sell cookies, people give them 10 stars but I'm only allowed to give five, what a shame! Any ways thanks a huge amount for such a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was a good recipe with a lot of potential. I think 3 cups of flour is probably ok if you use the stir-lightly spoon-level method like you would for a cake. I don't usually do that for cookies, so I came out with almost too crumbly dough like others here experienced, so I added 2 additional tablespoons of softened butter. I toasted 1 1/2 cups of pecans and also added 1 cup of white chocolate chips to the dough and made the first 2 dozen. In the remaining dough went an additional 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips for a loaded cookie. The dough is quite stiff, so I pressed each dough ball down to about 2/3" thick, and they came out great. All four dozen were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly except for the pecans...and it turned out great! My husband loved it. I baked it for 10 minutes and it was perfect! Next time I will try the butter scotch chips! Thank you for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent cookie. I did half with white chocolate and half with butterscotch. Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States