White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These were absolutely fabulous! They stayed thick and chewy and wonderful. I did make a couple substitutions just because I was out of a few things. I used half butter, half coconut oil. Also half regular flour and half whole wheat flour to try to make it a little less guilty of a pleasure. I didn't have any white chocolate so I chopped up some left over almond bark. It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and my cookies did not turn out to look like the display picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Great recipe. The best cookie recipe I have tried. I don't use Ghiradelli chips. I cook for 8 minutes in my oven. Good eating. PS I leave out the pecans cuz never know who has a nut allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I think the ratio of dry ingredients to wet ingredients in this is WAY too high, after baking even after greasing the sheet the cookies did not spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I just made these and they're great! They are a bit difficult for old arthritic hands to mix, but I persisted. I don't like nuts in anything, so just used 1 cup of white choc chips and 1 cup of dark choc chips (for my hubby). My question is about the calorie count - is it really 230 per cookie?! Yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious cookie recipe. I used 1 cup butterscotch chips and 1 cup white chips and omitted the pecans. Get recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I was more than a little surprised with these cookies. They were very, very tasty. Good chew with a little crunch on the bottom. The only thing off to me was so little oatmeal and a bit to much on the white chocolate chips. Not that I don't love white chocolate chips!! One other small thing is I use walnuts instead of Pecans. I love them both also but had walnuts at the time. Very much worth the time and effort to make. I made 3 dozen big cookies out of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made the recipe from instruction and my batter/cookies were a little dry. I added roughly 2-3 tbls of milk to make the batter gooey and creamy, this made the cookies soooo good. I live in the northern/dry region. I often have to add more wet ingredients to keep from having overly dry cakes, cookies, bread, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States