White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These turned out really well. I toasted the oats and nuts at 350 for about five minutes to bring out the flavor. good stuff. I didn't see a need to refrigerate the dough. I sprayed the cookie sheet lightly with cooking spray and had no problems. I used white chocolate baking squares roughly chopped, and white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It was ok. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used this recipe to make cookies to take to work and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
While these were good, I was expecting more of an oatmeal cookie taste to them. Next time I would probably cut back significantly on the white chocolate chips. I used a large bowl in lieu of the medium bowl called for, as there's no way this would work in a medium bowl. I yielded 4 dozen cookies in lieu of 3. Mine were done at 12 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These cookies are incredible! They are sweet and delicious. They come out looking great too. They don't flatten out a lot, which surprised me being that they are made with all butter and no shortening. This is my new favorite chip cookie. I am excited to try them with dried cranberries and also try them with regular chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I added Craisins and they came out great! The flavor and texture is a lot like Pecan Sandies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Precious Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These cookies are amazing. I used walnuts because I didn't have pecans on hand. I also cut down the sugar by 1-2 tbsp and cut down white choc by almost half. I used small OXO cookie scoop and I found baking for 8-9 mins gave these cookies really thick and chewy texture. I happened to refrigerate the dough overnight so I am not entirely sure whether that contributed to the nice texture. Next time, I am going to try white choc and cranberry combo...can't wait! Overall, this recipe is a keeper!! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Precious Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The dough was very dense and almost dried out by the time I got to the 3rd pan. Mine didn't spread like some other reviewers, but I did use parchment paper rather than greasing the pan. I think I would cut back the flour, but I hate to adapt recipes, so I would probably just as well not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These are very good, very sweet but we loved them, although I would cut back on the sugar a little next time. They are a heavy cookie, they don't spread out at all when they cook but that didn't matter very much to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Just what I was looking for...I did add Craisins and substituted macadamia nuts for the pecans. Loved the oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States