White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
While these were good, I was expecting more of an oatmeal cookie taste to them. Next time I would probably cut back significantly on the white chocolate chips. I used a large bowl in lieu of the medium bowl called for, as there's no way this would work in a medium bowl. I yielded 4 dozen cookies in lieu of 3. Mine were done at 12 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These cookies are incredible! They are sweet and delicious. They come out looking great too. They don't flatten out a lot, which surprised me being that they are made with all butter and no shortening. This is my new favorite chip cookie. I am excited to try them with dried cranberries and also try them with regular chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I added Craisins and they came out great! The flavor and texture is a lot like Pecan Sandies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Precious Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These cookies are amazing. I used walnuts because I didn't have pecans on hand. I also cut down the sugar by 1-2 tbsp and cut down white choc by almost half. I used small OXO cookie scoop and I found baking for 8-9 mins gave these cookies really thick and chewy texture. I happened to refrigerate the dough overnight so I am not entirely sure whether that contributed to the nice texture. Next time, I am going to try white choc and cranberry combo...can't wait! Overall, this recipe is a keeper!! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Precious Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The dough was very dense and almost dried out by the time I got to the 3rd pan. Mine didn't spread like some other reviewers, but I did use parchment paper rather than greasing the pan. I think I would cut back the flour, but I hate to adapt recipes, so I would probably just as well not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These are very good, very sweet but we loved them, although I would cut back on the sugar a little next time. They are a heavy cookie, they don't spread out at all when they cook but that didn't matter very much to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Just what I was looking for...I did add Craisins and substituted macadamia nuts for the pecans. Loved the oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was just what I was looking for to use some of the rolled oats I had left over from Christmas baking. These cookies were excellent!!!!! I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
BEWARE: There seemed to be WAY too much flour, the dough was incredibly dry and didn't form the way cookie dough usually does. I didn't even try to fit in the full amount of oats and chocolate chips, and what i DID try to fit in wouldn't mix in all the way. I went against my better judgement and assumed the problem would somehow fix in the oven-the great reviews were a bit misleading. Nope. The cookies didn't spread in the oven, either. I think the flavor is good, but something is missing in the make up of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love these cookies and yes, if you live north of the Mason/Dixon line in the winter your butter will never be soft at room temp! So I nuke it a little on the defrost setting and then I proceed to use a pastry cutter and a wooden spoon, with lots of elbow grease, because the eggs, flour, oats, etc. are all at 68 degrees and the butter will be stiff again as soon as you add them. But it is so worth it because they are great cookies. I didn't find them too sweet or too much flour. I did try using some whole wheat flour for added fiber. Came out just great a little more brown in color is all. I think you could go with more oats and less flour and they would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States