White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
After reading other reviews, I made a couple of changes. I decreased the flour by 1/2 cup and increased the oatmeal by the same amount. I removed a third of the dough before adding the pecans, and added 1/2 cup golden raisins and 1/3 teaspoon of cinnamon to that part My husband loved both variations. I will probably add the raisins and cinnamon each time I make it. The cinnamon especially added to the goodness of the cookie to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
4 stars I really liked the texture of these cookies. However, I think they need a little more flavor. They are mostly just sweet. Next time I make them I will take the suggestion to put a little cinnamon in them. I would also like to try nutmeg or perhaps chocolate chips instead of white chocolate chips. It is a good basic recipe that could be tweaked in many ways with a little imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cohoes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I baked these cookies about 11-12 minutes on 350 and they were still a little doughy in the center and quite puffy. I tried flattening them and that helped some. The flavor was good, but not our favorite oatmeal cookie. I did milk chocolate chips and found 2 cups was far too much to add--about 1/3 of them just crumbled out when I formed the cookie balls because there were so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murphy5
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
These were very good! I subbed chocolate chips in for half of the white chips. I didn't have the problem some other reviewers claimed about the ingredients not mixing well. I just added the oatmeal in along with the flour mixture. I did have a few chips and nuts left at the end of the cookie dough; so next time, I will probably decrease the chips by half a cup. I made mine pretty large, and ended up with about 5 1/2 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this recipe with almonds instead of pecans for a work party! Everyone was raving! You can even add raisins if you're feeling extra bold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made these cookies with a couple of changes. Instead of pecans I added cashews and I also added dried cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I would love to give this recipe a 5 star rating, but the first batch I made was WAY too salty! Almost inedible salty. However, in an effort to save the rest of the dough I added 2TBS of ground Cinnamon, 1tsp of allspice, an extra 1/2 tsp of vanilla and a dash of nutmeg. After the additions they are my very favorite cookies ever and most of them are gone less than 24 hours after baking! Great recipe, just needs some tweeking. My oven is a piece so the baking time was a little off for me, I baked for 13-14 min, and the cookies are still soft and chewy the next day. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These turned out really well. I toasted the oats and nuts at 350 for about five minutes to bring out the flavor. good stuff. I didn't see a need to refrigerate the dough. I sprayed the cookie sheet lightly with cooking spray and had no problems. I used white chocolate baking squares roughly chopped, and white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It was ok. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used this recipe to make cookies to take to work and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States