White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
The dough was extremely hard to work with I finally gave up and used my hands to try and mix it the best I could. I personally think there was too much flour in the recipe. It turned out to be a pretty good cookie but to much work involved with the dough. Also could not drop the dough into cookies it was to dry rolled into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This has got to be the very best cookie recipe in the entire world!!! I made these exactly how the recipe calls, and took some to my nephews game they were such a hit I know make them twice a week and sell cookies, people give them 10 stars but I'm only allowed to give five, what a shame! Any ways thanks a huge amount for such a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was a good recipe with a lot of potential. I think 3 cups of flour is probably ok if you use the stir-lightly spoon-level method like you would for a cake. I don't usually do that for cookies, so I came out with almost too crumbly dough like others here experienced, so I added 2 additional tablespoons of softened butter. I toasted 1 1/2 cups of pecans and also added 1 cup of white chocolate chips to the dough and made the first 2 dozen. In the remaining dough went an additional 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips for a loaded cookie. The dough is quite stiff, so I pressed each dough ball down to about 2/3" thick, and they came out great. All four dozen were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly except for the pecans...and it turned out great! My husband loved it. I baked it for 10 minutes and it was perfect! Next time I will try the butter scotch chips! Thank you for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent cookie. I did half with white chocolate and half with butterscotch. Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe. I did make some adjustments as per several of the reviews. I deceased the white sugar to 3/4 C. and may reduce it more in the future. Used 1/2 C butter & 1/2 C butter flavored Crisco. Used 1 1/2 C. flour and 3 C. oats. Decreased baking powder to 1/2 t. as I'd never used that in cookies before. Also only used 1 C. white chips and added 1 C. craisens. The end result is incredible. Will definitely make again! Connie S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
The absolute best cookie recipe! I try to only make these for special occasions because I cannot stop eating them! Try with white chocolate chips and dried cranberries, or white and dark chocolate chips. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Me: So can you provide a little commentary on these cookies other than that “they’re good?” Hubs: Sweet, chewy, gooey, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very good cookies. You can create variable texture depending on how long they’re cooked. Soft & chewy in the center when cooked 11 minutes. Another batch placed in warm oven (approx. 175° F) for about 5 minutes until spreading out into a thinner cookie, and then cooked about 11 minutes at 350° F to give a crispier version. Both have the same great taste. Used steel cut oats which are in our pantry. Since they’re more dense than rolled oats, cut the amount to 1 cup. Thank you julie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Theses cookies were very good. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is because the way the recipe is written you cannot really taste that there is any oatmeal in the cookies. They were awesome cookies though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States