White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
The absolute best cookie recipe! I try to only make these for special occasions because I cannot stop eating them! Try with white chocolate chips and dried cranberries, or white and dark chocolate chips. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Me: So can you provide a little commentary on these cookies other than that “they’re good?” Hubs: Sweet, chewy, gooey, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very good cookies. You can create variable texture depending on how long they’re cooked. Soft & chewy in the center when cooked 11 minutes. Another batch placed in warm oven (approx. 175° F) for about 5 minutes until spreading out into a thinner cookie, and then cooked about 11 minutes at 350° F to give a crispier version. Both have the same great taste. Used steel cut oats which are in our pantry. Since they’re more dense than rolled oats, cut the amount to 1 cup. Thank you julie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Theses cookies were very good. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is because the way the recipe is written you cannot really taste that there is any oatmeal in the cookies. They were awesome cookies though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Amazing! Similar to some of the other users, I cut the sugar and brown sugar in half and that was plenty sweet! I also refrigerated the dough for about an hour. Although it was hard to work with b/c it seemed dry, the cookies came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is my new favorite cookie. The only change I made was reducing the chocolate chips to 1-1/2 cups. I did not find them to be too sweet as others have. I did not pack the brown sugar and my dough consistency was perfect. The cookies have a slightly crunchy outside with a soft middle, which is my favorite kind. I used a medium cookie scooper so my cookies were smaller and I got 64 cookies instead of 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I tried these cookies today and they came out great. I followed the recipe verbatim. The only adjustment I made was making the cookies nut free and substituting with extra chocolate chips for some of the dough and adding the pecans to the rest. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
After reading other reviews, I made a couple of changes. I decreased the flour by 1/2 cup and increased the oatmeal by the same amount. I removed a third of the dough before adding the pecans, and added 1/2 cup golden raisins and 1/3 teaspoon of cinnamon to that part My husband loved both variations. I will probably add the raisins and cinnamon each time I make it. The cinnamon especially added to the goodness of the cookie to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
4 stars I really liked the texture of these cookies. However, I think they need a little more flavor. They are mostly just sweet. Next time I make them I will take the suggestion to put a little cinnamon in them. I would also like to try nutmeg or perhaps chocolate chips instead of white chocolate chips. It is a good basic recipe that could be tweaked in many ways with a little imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cohoes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I baked these cookies about 11-12 minutes on 350 and they were still a little doughy in the center and quite puffy. I tried flattening them and that helped some. The flavor was good, but not our favorite oatmeal cookie. I did milk chocolate chips and found 2 cups was far too much to add--about 1/3 of them just crumbled out when I formed the cookie balls because there were so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States