White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I liked the taste of the combination of nuts and white chocolate chips. With that said, these cookies were just average for me. And although I took them out of the oven right at 10 minutes, the bottoms were burned, so I think there needs to be some tweaking of the time/temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Yummy! My roommate and boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These are one of my family's favorite cookies! Nobody in my family likes nuts in baked goods so I omit those. I usually split the dough in half and do one half with 1 cup white chocolate chips and about 1/2-3/4 cup craisins. The other half I do 3/4 cup milk chocolate chips and 3/4 cup peanut butter chips. They are awesome - and totally addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were really good. It bakes up nicely and they are nice and soft inside. My dad loved them. Next time I think I will add some craisins, although as it stands these are crammed full of good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by margie c.
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These cookies are wonderful! My family told me they won't last long and from the number of trips they've made into the kitchen since I started baking them, I'm sure they're right. I would definitely bake these again. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
All I really need to say is YUMMY! I was looking for a different recipe to use with my white chocolate chips & thought I'd try them. My kids aren't big oatmeal cookie fans (even with chocolate chips in them) but these are a definite keeper. The white chocolate blends well with the oatmeal taste to give it a great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Mmmmm! I made these because I only had white chocolate chips and pecans on hand to make cookies. I used steel cut oats instead of rolled oats, because that was also only what I had available. They turned out SOOOOOO good! The steel cut oats actually worked great, and gave them a crispy texture. It is true that they turn out great if you take them out when they are slightly brown on top. I baked the first batch like that and then thought they weren't done because they were still gooey, but after they sat they were perfectly soft and chewy. If you cook them longer, they are still great--just crispier depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious!!! I cut out the nuts, and substituted dried cranberries for one of the cups of white chocolate chips. I also reduced the white sugar to 2/3 cup, and they were still plenty sweet. Everybody loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious cookie that stays moist a long time. I like adding chopped macadamia nuts and about 1/2 cup coconut along with the white chocolate. These are really hard to resist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queennana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Love these cookies! I used butterscotch chips for half of the batch, but the white chocolate chip cookies were waaaaaay better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States