White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
this has to be the best cookie recipe i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Don't make these cookies cause you will end up eating all of the batter. But they are sooooooooooooooooooooooo good. you won't be able to stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Might be the best cookies ever. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xtine
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made them for a first time. Since i did´nt had enough white ch chips i added milk & peanut butter chips too. Also since i didn´t had enough pecans i added walnuts too. Thought that the taste will be funky but they are yummy! My husband likes them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xtine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I'm getting used to a new oven, and found that I could only cook them for 8 minutes. They came out golden brown on top and I was worried because I HATE crispy cookies, but they were perfectly crunchy on the outside and so chewy, moist, and soft on the inside!!!! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These cookies turned out perfectly. My daughters and I love white chocolate and these were a nice change from the usual oatmeal raisin cookies that I typically make. These were chewy in the middle, a little crisp on the edges and had a nice buttery flavor. I would have preferred to have added the pecans, but since my kids preferred otherwise, I omitted them this time. Great recipe that I am sure will be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Amazing cookies, At first I thought these are going to be just blah, but now, friends want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were/are wonderful! I am not much of a cook, but decent (or daring) enough to spin a recipe the first time. I know I like the sweet and salty tasted so I added another couple pinches of salt. Also, I have never cooked with flax seed - but hear people adding that to tons of recipes, so I cut the oats by 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup flax seed. Before reading other reviews, I knew I wanted to add dried cranberries, I am glad to see that I am not the only pleased with the result (added 1/2 cup). I would maybe add 3/4 cup instead the next time. Also, we have unsalted nut mix on hand in the house, so I took a handful and crushed them with the meat tenderizer - that was about a 3/4 cup. For the chocolate, I did half white chips and half 60% dark chips. I absolutely love these cookies! I've eaten 4 before I've been able to store them for my fiance. I WILL make these again. The are the prettiest and tastiest cookies I have ever made. They were not flat at all! I am very very pleased. Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I make ALOT of cookies , because I send 5 bag lunches out the door daily. this recipes didnt get rave reviews from one single lunch kit carrier. In fact I was told NOT to put any in one of the lunches. we just didnt like the taste or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Amazing! This is by far the BEST cookie I have ever made - and everyone who has tried them agrees! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and the cookies turned out perfect! They're also great without the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States