White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this cookie. I added cinnamon to the batter which gave it a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I loved these! I took the advice of another and toasted the pecans and oats prior to adding to the dough. Placed the pecans on the dull side of foil and baked at 350 for 5 minutes. Flip them and bake another 5 min. Same instructions for the oats. This brought out a toasty flavor in the cookies in an amazing way. I will definitely add this recipe to my favorite list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These are good. Hubby liked. I thought they were to chocolatee he didn't. I threw in about 3/4cup of dried cranberries as I really wanted to make the white chocolate cranberry cookie recipe on this site but needed more cookies that that one had and not enough cranberries. It was a good addition. Used walnuts, my preference over pecans. Took 12 minutes on a light cookie sheet. Still chewy which we prefer over crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe was awesome, cookies turned out great. We made them with the white chocolate chips and made a second batch with cinnamon chips both were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great recipe yes you can change it, and use different nuts or add cranberries. But I love the recipe the way it is. A nice change from your typical milk chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I decided to add a little "Christmas" to this cookie! Instead of pecans, I added 1 cup of peppermint pieces (I used crushed candy canes). The cookies were SO delicious!!! I took them into work and my fellow teachers went crazy over them. I will definitely make them again this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have made these several times & they are always a hit! I also add dried cranberries (after substituting some of the white chocolate chips). Here is my question: Can you make the dough ahead of time & either freeze it or refrigerate it? Will the cookies still come out soft & delicious? I have never tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Richmond (GENIUSPILLS)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fun cookie for non-chocolate lovers. I added flaxseed, cut the nuts, dashed with pink sea salt before putting in the oven - & the big hit was a dried cranberry atop each. Plopped Em on the sheet heavy so they almost looked like scones. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The dough was crumbly when I added oats. I think there should be less flour. I didnt have white chips so I put in butterscotch and chocolate. The didnt rise/spread... tastes ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Davianne Kirk
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Good cookies, they're pretty thin but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davianne Kirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States