White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by monilandthomas
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Really yummy cookie. Only reason I rated 4 stars is because I think they could stand a bit less sugar (and I love me some sugar). So next time I'll reduce the white sugar to maybe half the amount since the sweetness of the white chocolate chips and pecans help sweeten the cookie as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Excellent, but can cut back sugar, and use applesauce instead of the butter....or use half butter and half applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
There is one cup of flour to much! Use only two cups Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
PERFECT cookie! Soft on the inside with a crispy outside. I reduced the serving size in half and only used sucanat for the 1 cup sugar. I also omitted the pecans (personal preference). The only thing I would do different next time is reduce the sugar to 1/2 - 3/4 cup for a half batch because the white chocolate chips are so sweet in and of themselves that the addition of a full cup of sugar made these overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefgodzilla
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These cookies are amazing! Made 2 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefgodzilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I doubled it for making it at work..if you make med. sized cookies you get about 15-20. I also put coconut extract in it and it's amazing! I jus used half vanilla and half coconut. I recommend! I used a little less oats and tiny bit less chips. I was very satisfied with the way they came out..perfect! Will be making many more in the future! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this cookie. I added cinnamon to the batter which gave it a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I loved these! I took the advice of another and toasted the pecans and oats prior to adding to the dough. Placed the pecans on the dull side of foil and baked at 350 for 5 minutes. Flip them and bake another 5 min. Same instructions for the oats. This brought out a toasty flavor in the cookies in an amazing way. I will definitely add this recipe to my favorite list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These are good. Hubby liked. I thought they were to chocolatee he didn't. I threw in about 3/4cup of dried cranberries as I really wanted to make the white chocolate cranberry cookie recipe on this site but needed more cookies that that one had and not enough cranberries. It was a good addition. Used walnuts, my preference over pecans. Took 12 minutes on a light cookie sheet. Still chewy which we prefer over crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe was awesome, cookies turned out great. We made them with the white chocolate chips and made a second batch with cinnamon chips both were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States