White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I decided to add a little "Christmas" to this cookie! Instead of pecans, I added 1 cup of peppermint pieces (I used crushed candy canes). The cookies were SO delicious!!! I took them into work and my fellow teachers went crazy over them. I will definitely make them again this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have made these several times & they are always a hit! I also add dried cranberries (after substituting some of the white chocolate chips). Here is my question: Can you make the dough ahead of time & either freeze it or refrigerate it? Will the cookies still come out soft & delicious? I have never tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Richmond (GENIUSPILLS)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fun cookie for non-chocolate lovers. I added flaxseed, cut the nuts, dashed with pink sea salt before putting in the oven - & the big hit was a dried cranberry atop each. Plopped Em on the sheet heavy so they almost looked like scones. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The dough was crumbly when I added oats. I think there should be less flour. I didnt have white chips so I put in butterscotch and chocolate. The didnt rise/spread... tastes ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Davianne Kirk
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Good cookies, they're pretty thin but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davianne Kirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laural
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laural
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
OhMyGosh!!! These are off the chain good! Don't change a thing; follow the recipe exactly and you'll have the best oatmeal cookies ever, promise!!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I can't rate this high enough! These are some of the best cookies I have ever made, and most people think they are store-bought when they try them. I make them often, and people often ask for the recipe. They are chewy if you don't bake them for too long. (You need to take them out of the oven when they seem slightly gooey still.) The chewy, buttery texture of the dough and the creaminess of the white chocolate chips with a slight oatmeal texture (some people don't even realize there are oats in the cookies), really makes for a great recipe. I always make extra dough because they go quickly (and because I eat some of the dough from the bowl). I leave out the pecans, but don't change the recipe other ways. Thank you for sharing, Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My kids' new favorite cookie! The only thing I did different is to omit the nuts due to an allergy. Will definitely be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These were absolutely fabulous! They stayed thick and chewy and wonderful. I did make a couple substitutions just because I was out of a few things. I used half butter, half coconut oil. Also half regular flour and half whole wheat flour to try to make it a little less guilty of a pleasure. I didn't have any white chocolate so I chopped up some left over almond bark. It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States