White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is a very simple, excellent cheesecake. It was my very first one and I am very pleased with the way it turned out. I followed the recipe as it was and I agree with some of the other reviews and think there should at least 2 more ounces of the white chocolate. I tasted it after I let it cool for about 7 hours and again after it had been chilling in the fridge and each way had its own flavor, so my advice is to try it both ways before you change the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Delicious! It has a hint of classic cheesecake tang and then is followed up by a deep rich white chocolate flavor. I doubled the chocolate in the cake, used half and half with a dollop of sour cream instead of heavy cream and made a raspberry sauce from this site instead of the brandy sauce. Also did a standard graham cracker crust and used a 9 inch pan. Don't set it in a water bath, put the bath under the cake then when it is almost done turn off the heat and open the over and let if finish for an hour or so. Let cool and room temp then chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. I made this for a father's day family dinner and it won many family members' sincere approval. I did make a few alterations. First, i added an entire 11 ounce bag of high quality white chocolate chips (melted) to the cake batter. I also added 1/4 c of sour cream to make the cake a little lighter. Second, rather than using brandy, I substituted Johnny Walker Blue scotch---an excellent choice. I recommend letting the sauce sit in the fridge for at least three hours to thicken up a bit. This was a great recipe, and one that I would make again. Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday. I don't like cheesecake but he said it was very good, as did his friends. I doubled the white chocolate as suggested in other reviews, but we found it still only tasted like a hint of white chocolate rather than a definite white chocolate cheesecake. I didn't make the sauce. I tried an oreo crust, prebaking it before putting the cheesecake mixture in, but it turned out very soggy. I think it might have been because springform pans tend to leak, if I try this again I will use a regular pan with a wax paper lining. I did put the cake IN the water bath, despite another reviewer suggesting putting it OVER the bath, as the point of the bath is to insulate the cheesecake from high heat and to control the rate at which heat gets to the cheesecake - if not done then the cheesecake will lose it's moisture. It had absolutely no cracks, but it did have quite a few bubbles which I couldn't seem to get rid of prior to baking. This was my first cheesecake, and though the crust was a major disappointment it was not part of the original recipe, so overall I think the recipe itself was very good but more of a white chocolate flavor and fewer bubbles would've made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is one of my favorite cheesecakes: SOOO easy to make and so delicious. We served it on Easter Sunday and had an unexpected guest join us. She declined dessert, citing that she was watching her carb intake. But after watching everyone sighing in delight, she asked for a "teeny" slice. And then another ... and another. Then she picked up her plate and literally licked it clean! (I'm not exaggerating!!!) In truth, we all wanted to do the same ;-) I made it with double the white chocolate in the cheesecake batter but followed everything else exactly. Some of the other suggestions (like raspberry ripple or chocolate crust) sound scrumptious but this cake was so already perfect, how can it get any better? Baked it (bottom securely covered and up the sides in tinfoil) IN the water bath = no cracks and smooth as silk. Tried it with the water bath on the rack below and it cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Simple perfection. I added an oreo cookie crust then added the full 6 ounce package of chocolate (reduce sugar to 1/2 cup). Baked ABOVE a dish of water at 325 for almost a full hour until the center just jiggled. Turned oven off, propped the door open with a damp towel for about an hour to let it "cool" before exposing it to room temperature air to cool completely. Topped it with sweetened whipped cream (to which I added a dollop of sour cream and a splash of vanilla) and fresh raspberries. Dusted with cocoa powder for the finishing touch. GOrgeous presentation, perfect texture, abundant compliments. :) To serve I drizzled with homemade raspberry sauce (from this site)and homemade chocolate sauce (1 c. whipping cream, 1 Tbsp butter, 1 c. semi-sweet chocolate, 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 2 Tbsp strong coffee) Insane wow...better than restaurant quality...and ANYbody could make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is delicious. The texture is wonderful, and I had no problems with cracking as I left it in the oven overnight after baking. The sauce is very rich but very good, and I would also use it with other cheesecake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Yummy!!! I have never heard of a crustless cheesecake so I put a graham cracker crust down, I wish I would have used Oreos like someone suggested because this with crushed oreos is GREAT! Doubled the chocolate like advised and skipped the sauce, very easy and tasty THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
this was really good. it was wonderfully dense & chocolaty. i omitted the brandy from the sauce & didn't like it at all. it was better with-out the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bratislava, Bratislavský Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
made this for a group of friends one minute everyone was talking about how much they enjoyed it the nnext minute the whole cheese cake disappeared someone took it so I made another one a couple days later for some friends and it was gone in less than 15 minutes they loved it great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States