White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
First cheesecake, friends loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tscogswell
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I've made this 3 times now. I would give it more stars if I could! I think the brandy sauce is a MUST. We made it last time with coffee flavored liqueur instead of brandy and it was good, but not as good as the with the brandy. We also line the top with freshly thin sliced strawberries and drizzle the brandy sauce over that and it comes out perfect every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This cheesecake is very forgiving when it comes to the amounts of ingredients and it is always tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe! To make it more family freindly, i added the brandy to the cake then cooked out the alchole and felt it didn't need the added calories/chocolate with all that drizzle and was fabulous enough by itself!! Even used weight watchers cream cheese to make it lighter ;) DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by williamsmommy
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I am not a fan of cheesecake, but this one is something I could eat the whole pan of! It doesn't have that super dense feel to it and melts in your mouth! Topped with some fresh berries and drizzle some chocolate on top and it has become a favorite with my family and coworkers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is the best tasting cheesecake I have ever made! I did not make the brandy sauce, but instead topped it with chocolate covered strawberries (for Valentine's Day). Everyone loved it, especially my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this with sour cream instead of heavy cream (I had forgotten to buy the cream) and didn't make the sauce. I used a 12oz bag of white chocolate chips, melting about 2/3 of it to blend into the cream cheese mixture, and stirring in the rest of the chips whole. I know that's a lot of modification, but I wanted to share. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
If I could give this recipe a hundred stars I would. I've never made the sauce, but I can tell you the cheesecake alone is outstanding... the best I've ever made. I'm sure the sauce is wonderful too, but if you are ever in need of a great, easy, delicious cheesecake recipe, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
best cheesecake ever..... used graham cracker crust, added seedless raspberry preserves and then melted white choc and drizzled over the top along with heated raspberry preserves. did not use water bath, placed water in bottom shelf like other reviews state and it did not crack at all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States