White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Amazing! 2 things- I ommitted the flour, to make it gluten free, worked fine without it. I used 2x the white choc. & melted some to drizzle over the cake after cooled. It was picture perfect! I also baked it at 350, since I had a second cheesecake in the oven. I didn't get around to making the sauce, which I think would have added a lot to the flavor- it just needed that compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe was good and very easy to follow, although pretty time-consuming. A few reasons for the less-than-five rating ... One is that even though I doubled the white chocolate in the cheesecake, people still couldn't taste it in the cake unless I told them it was there, so I figured next time, I'll leave it out and save a tiny bit of fat (there's lots more where that came from, and the white-choc flavor really comes from the sauce!) ... I added a graham-cracker crust (just butter, sugar, and crushed graham crackers), and that was a good add. The sauce was great, but I keep discovering I don't like alcohol in cooked food, just personal preference. So I think next time, I'd make the same sauce but leave out the brandy -- not sure if it will turn out too thick, but at least my kids will be able to eat it! (I refrigerated mine before serving, and it was not runny at all as compared to other reviewers.) Be careful not to overbeat the cake mixture, or you'll get bubbles. I used the bath, and it was done very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I baked this cheesecake for a Christmas dinner that my husband catered. I didn't make the brandy sauce....he wanted a raspberry sauce instead. Guests had a choice of three different cheesecakes and this was their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I have made this as a fundraiser dessert. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Wonderful cheesecake - made it twice now and no cracks or splits. I did double the white chocolate and add more vanilla. Sauce is amazing! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I have made this many times and it always fabulous and a fan favorite. I especially love the sauce on top. YUMM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this cheesecake for a charity event auction and everyone loved it! It was exactly what I wanted-something spectacular!. I piped on fresh whipped cream and added a few fresh raspberries for color it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I modified it in several ways. - Used four small Pyrex dishes to make individual cheesecakes, instead of a springform pan (I don't own one). I filled the dishes pretty high - I probably could have made another one (possibly two). - Lowered the baking temp to 275. - Used 9 oz. white chocolate and only 1/2 cup sugar. - Pressed crushed chocolate Oreos into the bottom of the dishes to create a crust. - Skipped the sauce and made my own raspberry drizzle and raspberry sour cream whipped cream. YUM! So impressive. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This cheesecake is freaking awesome! This was the first time I had made a cheesecake, and it could not have turned out better. I made a chocolate graham cracker crust for it and was also a little bit generous with brandy for the sauce. If I can make this cheese cake, anybody can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe was my first introduction to baking a cheesecake and was a huge hit. It's now "the" requested dessert whenever we are invited out to dinner. It takes time but is not daunting and I bake the cheesecake over a bath of hot water which works very well. Many thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States