White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
this cheesecake is gorgeous... i made it just as the recipe tell you too and wow, soft creamy light cheesecake. its so easy to prepare too. totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
It was okay, but not great. The sauce ended up as the same color as the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I tried this for the first time Friday after Thanksgiving! I wanted the combination of chocolate and the richness of cheesecake. I love, love, love this recipe! Did I say love this recipe? My husband who isn't a fan of ANY chocolate loved it. He said it wasn't heavy with chocolate flavor. I didn't use the brandy sauce as I don't drink and having kids as taste testers, well you know how that is! I did use a prepared crust and ended up with an overflow so I put the extra into tart pie shells. I used the water bath - for the 1st time and they came out yummiliscious! I will use this with different candy - chocolate - milk, semisweet etc. I can't wait to see what else I can invent with this recipe! A definite on my dessert menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My daughter and daughter-in-law absolutely love this cheesecake, it is a favorite of all the cheesecakes I make Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I changed the topping to a strawberry one instead but the cheese cake part it's self was simply amazing. I baked it for my boyfriend and he was stunned and loved it. I also made 2 for school and my class mates were very, very happy! This is a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
this was the easiest and best tasting cheesecake ive ever baked! so thrilled. i doubled the white chocolate, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. i made it in four 4.5" springform pans, and did have leftover batter. i used an oreo crust (16 oreos and 2 tbsp melted butter pressed into bottom of pants and put in freezer to set while making filling). i buttered the insides of the pans heavily to prevent cracking while cooling. i did fill a large pan with water and put it on the rack under the cheesecakes while cooking instead of the water back, bc thats easier. i cooked them until the centers were still slightly jiggly, and let them cool in the oven with the temp off and the door cracked for about 30 min before taking them out. the cheesecakes were cooked perfectly. no cracks, not overdone, not underdone. i skipped the sauce and used a chocolate sauce instead. (4.5oz of milk chocolate, 2tbsp dark corn syrup, 1/2 cup of whipping cream. mix together on low heat until chocolate is melted, drizzle over cakes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Two words AWE-SOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylanjames2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Shell
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I used raspberry flavoring in the ganache in place of the brandy but that's the only change I made. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is by far the best cheesecake that I've ever made, and it's so easy! After trying it, I doubled the amount of white chocolate. Also, after reading some of the reviews, I skipped the water bath, and it turned out just fine. I let it cool off in the oven completely to avoid any cracks and then let it sit in the refrigerator over night - absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Amazing! 2 things- I ommitted the flour, to make it gluten free, worked fine without it. I used 2x the white choc. & melted some to drizzle over the cake after cooled. It was picture perfect! I also baked it at 350, since I had a second cheesecake in the oven. I didn't get around to making the sauce, which I think would have added a lot to the flavor- it just needed that compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States