White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Made this at a gormet dinner last week and everyone loved it. Had to sneak a piece and hide it for my daughter. Even good without the brandy...may try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Incredible! Made it for our February Cooking Club get together and it was a big hit. I haven't had a crustless cheesecake before and thought about adding an oreo crust, but this cheesecake doesn't need it. Using the recommended 10" cheesecake pan makes for a very thin cheesecake, but that is all you need. This is the absolute richest, creamiest cheesecake I've ever had and the sauce just makes it better. I did double the white chocolate and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I added a chocolate graham crust and a rasberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is the second cheesecake I have made and it was much better than the first. I am a crust person so I made one with graham crackers, butter, & pecans. I halved the sauce & it was absolutely fabulous. This will now be my main cheesecake recipe. And there were no cracks. The presentation was absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I recently made this, with a crushed Oreo cookie crust and made strawberry coulis to drizzle over the top. A strawberry on the side, for presentation, finished it off. It was outstanding. The texture was perfect. My sister, who's a wicked cheesecake maker, said this one's the best she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this cheesecake for company, they all raved about it! Made it with the oreo crust as someone else suggested, then drizzled it with milk chocolate, presentation was beautiful! I didn't make the sauce, it was rich enough without it. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used twice as the amt of white chocolate. Was melt in your mouth w/o the crust of a typical cheesecake. I did not use the sauce and it was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Gehee, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made this for the holidays and it was met with rave reviews. I also added a vanilla wafer crust and about 1 cup of cinnamon chips right before pouring into the pan. The sauce went well with the mocha cheesecake I made as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Oh my goodness this was absolutely an amazing cheesecake... the brandy sauce was delicious... i did add a lil more chocolate to the cake and i wanted a crust so i made one outa Nilla waffers.. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is one the most wonderful tasting cheesecakes I've ever made or had. It is very rich and the brandy sauce gives it a great flavor touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States