White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I made this for a gathering this weekend. My cheesecake obsessed friend informed me that it was one of the best cheesecakes he's ever had. Though the white chocolate flavor was quite subtle, the cheesecake itself was delicious. I didn't make the sauce, instead, I swirled some raspberry coulis I had leftover from another dessert into the cheesecake batter before baking. I also made a shortbread crust. But this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya_p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
To Die For! I omitted the brandy sauce and drizzled it with chocolate syrup instead and my family and guests LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe! Came off perfect! Of course, we added more white chocolate. Used Hennessey Cognac brandy. Was about to buy a cheap bottle of brandy and was reminded that after it bakes, the alcohol burns off then you are left with cheap brandy! Never cook with alcohol you would not drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I found this cheesecake very bland. The brandy sauce was nice, but I think the cake needs passionfruit or berries to set it off. Couldn't taste chocolate at all. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I've never had a cheesecake without a crust before. The taste/texture was a cross between a cheesecake and a regular flour cake. My husband who isn't fond of cheesecakes really loved it. Myself, I love cheesecakes so didn't really enjoy this as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Sorry it took me so long to review this, but I made it for my husband's birthday (12/31) and it was FABULOUS!! Absolutely just right for texture and weight. I did add 3 extra blocks of the chocolate and it made the flavor out of this world. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I've made several cheesecakes before, and I think this is a good recipe for beginners. I didn't add as much white chocolate since I find it a bit too sweet (but only slightly less than the recipe recommends), and I made it with a graham cracker crust...it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was one of the best and easiest cheesecakes I have ever made. The cake doesn't crack, which is really nice. The brandy sauce...a bit much on the quanity side. I'll make a gingerbread cake to finish it off, and have the sauce next time. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Made this at a gormet dinner last week and everyone loved it. Had to sneak a piece and hide it for my daughter. Even good without the brandy...may try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Incredible! Made it for our February Cooking Club get together and it was a big hit. I haven't had a crustless cheesecake before and thought about adding an oreo crust, but this cheesecake doesn't need it. Using the recommended 10" cheesecake pan makes for a very thin cheesecake, but that is all you need. This is the absolute richest, creamiest cheesecake I've ever had and the sauce just makes it better. I did double the white chocolate and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States