White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I added a chocolate cookies crust and then made the cheesecake as the recipe states with the addition of a few extra ounces white chocolate. Instead of the brandy sauce I made a dark chocolate ganache with whipping cream, powered sugar etc. The next time I did it with strawberries on top- delicious both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bhavna Pittas
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
AMAZING! I read through the recommendations and reviews for this recipe and it came out beautifully. I added twice the amount of white chocolate to the cake (not the sauce), added a crushed oreo cookie crust (1/3 cup butter and 2/3 oreo cookie bag), and topped it with strawberries when serving. The most important tip is not to put the springform inside the steam bath but instead to place the steam bath on the rack underneath the cheesecake when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhavna Pittas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I made this for a gathering this weekend. My cheesecake obsessed friend informed me that it was one of the best cheesecakes he's ever had. Though the white chocolate flavor was quite subtle, the cheesecake itself was delicious. I didn't make the sauce, instead, I swirled some raspberry coulis I had leftover from another dessert into the cheesecake batter before baking. I also made a shortbread crust. But this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya_p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
To Die For! I omitted the brandy sauce and drizzled it with chocolate syrup instead and my family and guests LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe! Came off perfect! Of course, we added more white chocolate. Used Hennessey Cognac brandy. Was about to buy a cheap bottle of brandy and was reminded that after it bakes, the alcohol burns off then you are left with cheap brandy! Never cook with alcohol you would not drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I found this cheesecake very bland. The brandy sauce was nice, but I think the cake needs passionfruit or berries to set it off. Couldn't taste chocolate at all. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I've never had a cheesecake without a crust before. The taste/texture was a cross between a cheesecake and a regular flour cake. My husband who isn't fond of cheesecakes really loved it. Myself, I love cheesecakes so didn't really enjoy this as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Sorry it took me so long to review this, but I made it for my husband's birthday (12/31) and it was FABULOUS!! Absolutely just right for texture and weight. I did add 3 extra blocks of the chocolate and it made the flavor out of this world. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I've made several cheesecakes before, and I think this is a good recipe for beginners. I didn't add as much white chocolate since I find it a bit too sweet (but only slightly less than the recipe recommends), and I made it with a graham cracker crust...it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was one of the best and easiest cheesecakes I have ever made. The cake doesn't crack, which is really nice. The brandy sauce...a bit much on the quanity side. I'll make a gingerbread cake to finish it off, and have the sauce next time. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States