White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This turned out very well! It tasted fantastic. I took it to a Christmas party and it was gone in minutes! I took the suggestions of others and doubled the white chocolate. I also put a pan of water on the rack below the cheesecake in the oven. I made a crust for this cheesecake: 1/2 cup each finely choppedd pecans, almonds, and walnuts, 1 1/2 cup finely chopped vanilla wafers, and 4 Tbsp melted butter. I also made the raspberry sauce that another user suggested, it was deicious. I will certainly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Of the 3 cheesecakes I've rated 5* so far, this is by far the easiest to make, and I think the best tasting too. I will definitely make it again. I didn't have a 10" springform, so I used a 7" and an 8". The cake ended up a little thinner, but not by much. (2 7" pans would have the same area as one 10" pan. Sorry about the numbers... I majored in math in university and I can't help it.) I wanted to transfer the cake to a platter for serving, so I added a standard chocolate cookie crumb crust (3/4c crumbs and 1/4c butter, pressed into pan and baked at 350 for 10 min) to make the transfer easier. Also, I took everyone's advice and doubled up the white chocolate in the cheesecake batter. Everything turned out wonderfully. But I'm not sure the cheesecake needed the extra chocolate. That's because it's the white chocolate brandy sauce that really makes the cake pop. To quote my wife, "you could pour the sauce on cardboard and it would taste great." I'd stick with cheesecake though. For baking, I put a pan of water on the rack under the springform pans. The cheesecakes did crack a little, but I think it may be because I overbaked them slightly. I also added a raspberry sauce (5 oz frozen raspberries, 1 tsp corn starch, 1/4c water, 1/2 tbsp sugar, boil 5 min, strain) for garnish, which I think was a good idea to add some colour to an otherwise very pale dessert. I served the dessert plated and garnished each slice with a dollop of whipped cream and a raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aylmer, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Wow!! This was only the 2nd attempt at Cheesecake for me and am I glad I tried another recipe! It was a little time consuming, but well worth it. I took it to Thanksgiving dinner and got nothing but rave reviews. I followed the recipe to a "T" except I omitted the Brandy. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
WOW! This is melt in your mouth yummy. I shared it at work and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
this is so good, next time i`ll bake it in a digestive biscuit crust, and use milk chocolate instead of white chocolate for the Brandy Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this with raspberries on top dizzled with the brandy & a dark chocolate sauce. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe was phenomenal. I did the sauce warm, but then the next I had a piece and just used the sauce cold. It thickened up really nicely. I'm planning on trying using it as an icing drizzled over a spice cake done in a bunt pan. Also I used a honey graham cracker crust which complemented the cheesecake really well without getting in the way. I can't wait to share this with the family over a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiberallyGillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Kinda hard to make but well worth it. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbunnymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I added a chocolate cookies crust and then made the cheesecake as the recipe states with the addition of a few extra ounces white chocolate. Instead of the brandy sauce I made a dark chocolate ganache with whipping cream, powered sugar etc. The next time I did it with strawberries on top- delicious both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bhavna Dave'
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
AMAZING! I read through the recommendations and reviews for this recipe and it came out beautifully. I added twice the amount of white chocolate to the cake (not the sauce), added a crushed oreo cookie crust (1/3 cup butter and 2/3 oreo cookie bag), and topped it with strawberries when serving. The most important tip is not to put the springform inside the steam bath but instead to place the steam bath on the rack underneath the cheesecake when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhavna Dave'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States