White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was the absolute best cheesecake I have ever had the honour of making. I used 9 squares (5 extra) of premium white chocolate, which I will do everytime. Due to the extra chocolate I cut the sugar to about 2/3 cup. I made a white chocolate ganache and drizzled each piece; serving it with a dollop of freshly whipped cream and a bit of chocolate drizzle on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was the BEST- earning all 5's easily. We left out the Brandy for school, but the sauce was spectacular just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
The absolute best cheesecake ever! My family, the neighbors, and I fight over the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I have had a lot of good cheesecake in my life. This recipe was one of the best! The cheesecake melts in your mouth, it is sooo good. Only used 1 ounce of brandy for the topping, and left the cheesecake to bake in the oven another 10 minutes, because it didn't look ready after the time specified in the recipe. Also added a grahm cracker base with melted butter and sugar just because I love the taste. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Even with some healthful substitutions, this cheesecake was absolutely amazing. I replaced 2 of the cream cheeses with neufchatel, 2 of the whole eggs with 2 egg whites each and 1/2 cup of the sugar with Splenda. Nobody guessed! It was as rich and silky as you'd expect from a bakery. I didn't make the sauce though; instead I covered the cake with chocolate ganache (10 ounces of dark chocolate, 1 cup whipping cream and a splash of sweet vermouth). Oh and I added a chocolate graham cracker crust. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARGAZER8383

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I wanted to make this because of the brandy but after i was done making the sauce before adding in the brandy, it taste so good that i didnt want to take a chance of ruining it with the brandy. It taste great. the cheesecake it self didnt seem to have much flavor but with the sauce was the best. gotta get more white chocalate into the cheesecake itself next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Great Recipe and so easy to make. I made sure to cool the cake in the oven for at least 30 minutes to allow it to set. I topped it with dark cherry topping and also used a graham cracker crust. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Excellent idea - the white chocolate that is. It really takes a typical cheesecake over the edge. I didn't make the brandy sauce so can't include that in my rating/comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
The cheese cake wasn't creamy, but the white chocolate sauce can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
oh this was soooo rich and delicious! I doubled the amount of white chocolate in the cake and did make an Oreo crust (although it didn't need it). I did not make the sauce because I wanted it to stay family friendly. Additionally I ended up having to freeze the cake and it was still perfect after it had thawed out. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States