White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Made this for a holiday party. Followed all ingredients, just added an oreo crust. I didn't make the sauce but drizzled melted milk chocolate on top and added homemade whip cream piping all around. Looked gorgeous and was absolutely delicious!! Thank you! Maybe next I will try the sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Absolutely one of the best cheesecakes I've ever made. I will be using this as a base for a lot if other cheesecakes. I did not use the sauce, but used the cake recipe to the letter when making my holiday cranberry cheesecake. I used butter cookies for the crust, and mixed in 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c chopped dried cranberries. Then I made this cheesecake, poured it on the crust. I dolloped four spoonsful of homemade cranberry sauce and swirled it in. Bake as directed. After it chilled, I drizzled more cranberry sauce over the top, then drizzled 2 squares of white chocolate on top of that. It looked like it came from the gourmet store! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Salm Klysen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I added double the white chocolate like other suggested. Make sure you use high quality white chocolate, it makes a huge difference when you're melting it. I couldn't stop licking the batter and everyone loved it. Combined it with a red velvet cake for red velvet white chocolate cheesecake layered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Loved this and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
What an delicious and EASY recipe this one! I went against the mass here and used less white chocolate on the topping, as I prefer it less sweet and it was still a success! I had requests for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I did add a graham cracker crust, because I love crust with cheesecake. I used the reduced fat cream cheese. The sauce is what made it a hit. My brother in law told me to make sure I gave his wife the recipe for that "liquor sauce". The picture is obviously with dark chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
love, love, LOVE this cheesecake! It was a HUGE hit at our family gathering!! (even though i slightly over cooked it!) No one could get over it, and there wasn't a bit of it left! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Really decadent and delicious! I crushed up oreos for the crust and I didnt make the brandy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by plmelton
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made this cheescake for my family and it was my first time making a cheesecake. I all ways thought it was hard to do, but with all the Tips that were given it came out great, so good that my family is wanting me to make another really soon. I used the wtaer bath idea, but I put a pan of water under the cheesecake and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plmelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great cheesecake, I agree with the person before me, my sauce was not dark either, but I was thinking that limp on the side of this picture is the Sauce! I think next go round I will add 8 bars of white chocolate to boost the flavor inside the cheesecake itself! Made it with Oreo crust, pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States