White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I have made this as a fundraiser dessert. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Wonderful cheesecake - made it twice now and no cracks or splits. I did double the white chocolate and add more vanilla. Sauce is amazing! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I have made this many times and it always fabulous and a fan favorite. I especially love the sauce on top. YUMM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this cheesecake for a charity event auction and everyone loved it! It was exactly what I wanted-something spectacular!. I piped on fresh whipped cream and added a few fresh raspberries for color it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I modified it in several ways. - Used four small Pyrex dishes to make individual cheesecakes, instead of a springform pan (I don't own one). I filled the dishes pretty high - I probably could have made another one (possibly two). - Lowered the baking temp to 275. - Used 9 oz. white chocolate and only 1/2 cup sugar. - Pressed crushed chocolate Oreos into the bottom of the dishes to create a crust. - Skipped the sauce and made my own raspberry drizzle and raspberry sour cream whipped cream. YUM! So impressive. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This cheesecake is freaking awesome! This was the first time I had made a cheesecake, and it could not have turned out better. I made a chocolate graham cracker crust for it and was also a little bit generous with brandy for the sauce. If I can make this cheese cake, anybody can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe was my first introduction to baking a cheesecake and was a huge hit. It's now "the" requested dessert whenever we are invited out to dinner. It takes time but is not daunting and I bake the cheesecake over a bath of hot water which works very well. Many thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I only made the sauce for a cooking event at my house and served with fruit. Oh my was it yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Vescio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The first cheesecake ive ever made and it turned out amazing, so much that the guests from last night left a hastily written note about it on there way out the next morning next to some crumbs from the piece they took for the road
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it several times. What I don't get is that the photo shown here seems to be a dark chocolate sauce and some kind of whipped cream on the side with brandy in it maybe? Please explain! Also even though the cheesecake itself has turned out perfect everytime, my brandy sauce always seems to be thin and liquidy. Any comments on that would be appreciated, since I will be making this a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by symbalanz

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States