White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is great! Made it for my wife's birthday and she loved it. Went with the cookie crust as suggested and water in pan on the rack under it. Too much sauce but it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Haggarty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allen Kozlowski
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this cheesecake for Christmas. It was wonderful. I loved the smooth texture and density. That said, I would highly recommend not putting/drizzling (dark or milk) chocolate on the top of it because doing so will overpower the delicate flavor of the white chocolate. Stick with the recipe! Many of the member photos show the cheesecake drenched in chocolate like this which destroys the spirit of this dessert. If you're planning on doing that, you'd be better off making a straight chocolate or turtle cheesecake instead. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Kozlowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
this cheesecake is gorgeous... i made it just as the recipe tell you too and wow, soft creamy light cheesecake. its so easy to prepare too. totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
It was okay, but not great. The sauce ended up as the same color as the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I tried this for the first time Friday after Thanksgiving! I wanted the combination of chocolate and the richness of cheesecake. I love, love, love this recipe! Did I say love this recipe? My husband who isn't a fan of ANY chocolate loved it. He said it wasn't heavy with chocolate flavor. I didn't use the brandy sauce as I don't drink and having kids as taste testers, well you know how that is! I did use a prepared crust and ended up with an overflow so I put the extra into tart pie shells. I used the water bath - for the 1st time and they came out yummiliscious! I will use this with different candy - chocolate - milk, semisweet etc. I can't wait to see what else I can invent with this recipe! A definite on my dessert menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My daughter and daughter-in-law absolutely love this cheesecake, it is a favorite of all the cheesecakes I make Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I changed the topping to a strawberry one instead but the cheese cake part it's self was simply amazing. I baked it for my boyfriend and he was stunned and loved it. I also made 2 for school and my class mates were very, very happy! This is a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
this was the easiest and best tasting cheesecake ive ever baked! so thrilled. i doubled the white chocolate, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. i made it in four 4.5" springform pans, and did have leftover batter. i used an oreo crust (16 oreos and 2 tbsp melted butter pressed into bottom of pants and put in freezer to set while making filling). i buttered the insides of the pans heavily to prevent cracking while cooling. i did fill a large pan with water and put it on the rack under the cheesecakes while cooking instead of the water back, bc thats easier. i cooked them until the centers were still slightly jiggly, and let them cool in the oven with the temp off and the door cracked for about 30 min before taking them out. the cheesecakes were cooked perfectly. no cracks, not overdone, not underdone. i skipped the sauce and used a chocolate sauce instead. (4.5oz of milk chocolate, 2tbsp dark corn syrup, 1/2 cup of whipping cream. mix together on low heat until chocolate is melted, drizzle over cakes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Two words AWE-SOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylanjames2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Shell
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I used raspberry flavoring in the ganache in place of the brandy but that's the only change I made. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States