White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I recently made this, with a crushed Oreo cookie crust and made strawberry coulis to drizzle over the top. A strawberry on the side, for presentation, finished it off. It was outstanding. The texture was perfect. My sister, who's a wicked cheesecake maker, said this one's the best she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this cheesecake for company, they all raved about it! Made it with the oreo crust as someone else suggested, then drizzled it with milk chocolate, presentation was beautiful! I didn't make the sauce, it was rich enough without it. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used twice as the amt of white chocolate. Was melt in your mouth w/o the crust of a typical cheesecake. I did not use the sauce and it was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Gehee, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made this for the holidays and it was met with rave reviews. I also added a vanilla wafer crust and about 1 cup of cinnamon chips right before pouring into the pan. The sauce went well with the mocha cheesecake I made as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Oh my goodness this was absolutely an amazing cheesecake... the brandy sauce was delicious... i did add a lil more chocolate to the cake and i wanted a crust so i made one outa Nilla waffers.. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is one the most wonderful tasting cheesecakes I've ever made or had. It is very rich and the brandy sauce gives it a great flavor touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
WOW!!! I made this for a party we went to...I should have made two! It was marvelous. Of course everyone adds their own touch...I made mine with a chocolate graham cracker & shortbread cookie crust & also I added 3/4 tsp. brandy & 1/4 tsp. vanilla to it, since I didn't make the sauce. I didn't get much of the brandy flavor in the cheesecake, so I think next time I'll do a whole teaspoon. Everyone at the party told me I should have made more & some were trying to convince me to make them one just for themselves! It was yummy & went quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone in a matter of minutes. Wonderful !!! As others have said the sauce makes too much so next time I will 1/2 the sauce recipe. Thank-you for a superior cheesecake recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Excellent. I didn't have regular brandy, so I used Gran Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
It the best cheesecake I"ve ever made. Left off the brandy sauce the first time and added raspberries and drizzled a chocholate sauce on top. It looked and tasted wonderful. I'm making it tonight with the brandy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States