White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I have had a lot of good cheesecake in my life. This recipe was one of the best! The cheesecake melts in your mouth, it is sooo good. Only used 1 ounce of brandy for the topping, and left the cheesecake to bake in the oven another 10 minutes, because it didn't look ready after the time specified in the recipe. Also added a grahm cracker base with melted butter and sugar just because I love the taste. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Even with some healthful substitutions, this cheesecake was absolutely amazing. I replaced 2 of the cream cheeses with neufchatel, 2 of the whole eggs with 2 egg whites each and 1/2 cup of the sugar with Splenda. Nobody guessed! It was as rich and silky as you'd expect from a bakery. I didn't make the sauce though; instead I covered the cake with chocolate ganache (10 ounces of dark chocolate, 1 cup whipping cream and a splash of sweet vermouth). Oh and I added a chocolate graham cracker crust. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARGAZER8383

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I wanted to make this because of the brandy but after i was done making the sauce before adding in the brandy, it taste so good that i didnt want to take a chance of ruining it with the brandy. It taste great. the cheesecake it self didnt seem to have much flavor but with the sauce was the best. gotta get more white chocalate into the cheesecake itself next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Great Recipe and so easy to make. I made sure to cool the cake in the oven for at least 30 minutes to allow it to set. I topped it with dark cherry topping and also used a graham cracker crust. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Excellent idea - the white chocolate that is. It really takes a typical cheesecake over the edge. I didn't make the brandy sauce so can't include that in my rating/comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
The cheese cake wasn't creamy, but the white chocolate sauce can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
oh this was soooo rich and delicious! I doubled the amount of white chocolate in the cake and did make an Oreo crust (although it didn't need it). I did not make the sauce because I wanted it to stay family friendly. Additionally I ended up having to freeze the cake and it was still perfect after it had thawed out. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is an amazing recipe. There is one thing that I recommend and that is that you use a good quality white chocolate. The first time I made this I used chocolate from the bulk bin and it was an awful tasting cheesecake. I made it for Christmas this year with good quality white chocolate and took it to a family gathering. Everybody loved it and wanted the recipe. It really was amazingly good. I had added an oreo cookie crust, about 20 oreo cookies crushed and pressed into the pan. They do not need sugar or butter and hold together nicely. I also changed the sauce and added about 3/4 cup Butter Ripple cream liquor instead of the brandy. It was phenomenal. When I served it, both the sauce and the cheesecake had been sitting in the frige and the sauce was nicely thickend. The recipe for the sauce made quite a large amount of sauce and I may try cutting that in half next time I make it. I sprinkled raspberries and blackberries on the cake to serve and it was a huge hit. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was ok but everyone else seemed to like it. I could taste the flour in the cheesecake though and thought it was odd to add flour. I am pretty sure I mixed everything up right though. My cheesecake did rise to a very nice height and I used a pan of water on the next rack instead of an actual water bath. Had no cracks. The brandy sauce was good before I added the brandy. I think less brandy would taste much better but all I could taste was the alcohol after that and the white chocolate taste wasnt so apparent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This turned out very well! It tasted fantastic. I took it to a Christmas party and it was gone in minutes! I took the suggestions of others and doubled the white chocolate. I also put a pan of water on the rack below the cheesecake in the oven. I made a crust for this cheesecake: 1/2 cup each finely choppedd pecans, almonds, and walnuts, 1 1/2 cup finely chopped vanilla wafers, and 4 Tbsp melted butter. I also made the raspberry sauce that another user suggested, it was deicious. I will certainly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States