White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
this was really good. it was wonderfully dense & chocolaty. i omitted the brandy from the sauce & didn't like it at all. it was better with-out the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bratislava, Bratislavský Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
made this for a group of friends one minute everyone was talking about how much they enjoyed it the nnext minute the whole cheese cake disappeared someone took it so I made another one a couple days later for some friends and it was gone in less than 15 minutes they loved it great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mfirestorm45
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was my first cheesecake and it was a huge success. I had made it for my boyfriends birthday and we both loved it. I made a base from crushed arrowroot biscuits topped with some slivered almonds. I used another reviewers suggestion of baking the base by itself for 10min and then freezing it for a few minutes. Using this technique I didn't have to use any butter to hold the base together (therefore it had less calories). I had some trouble melting the white chocolate (even though I used good quality white chocolate chips). The method that worked best for me was to boil some water in a pot, place the chocolate into a mug and hold it right over the steam from the pot (mixing the whole time, of course). I didn't have any brandy so I simply melted dark chocolate and spread it on the cheesecake. Then I sprinkled slivered almonds on top, and some sliced strawberries in the middle. I served it with dark-chocolate dipped strawberries and real whipped cream.. It not only tasted great but looked great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfirestorm45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was my first real cheesecake and it it the best cheesecake I have ever tasted everyone was and is still ranting about it. I did cook it a little to long so when it was cooled I melted white chocolate and iced it then drizzled it with chocolate syrup instead of the brandy sauce I don't think it could have turned out any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I used the recipe for the actual cheesecake. I followed the recipe including the fact that it did not have a crust. I did not bake in a water bath, but rather baked with a water filled pan on the rack directly underneath my cheesecake as I saw someone else suggest. It came out perfectly, even without a crust. The bottom and edges baked enough to support the rest o f a cheesecake and I loved the crustless cheesecake because there was no graham crackers or oreo cookies to take away from the pureness of the cheesecake itself. I chose to top with fresh sliced strawberries drizzled with a touch of white chocolate rather than the brandy sauce in this recipe. I just personally am not a sauce person when it comes to my cheesecake. It baked perfectly, no cracks, and a just right sweetness and creaminess. It did turn out thin baked in the 10 inch pan, but it ended out perfect serving sizes for sharing among 16 co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wonderful crustless cheesecake! In the cake,I used 12oz melted white chocolate chips melted in the nuker in a glass bowl (10seconds, stir, repeat until melted) and only 1/2 cup sugar. Made sauce with dark chocolate chips. Served the sauce under and next to each slice. There was nothing left on the plates, cound not believe they were finger licked clean. Many thanks for a great keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Amazing! So easy to make as long as you follow the directions. I placed a roasting pan filled with 1" of water on a rack in the oven directly under the rack with the cheesecake. The cheesecake was still wobbly when I turned the oven off, and I left the cheesecake in the oven for an hour to slowly cool down. I then placed it in the fridge for about 6 hours before enjoying it. Everyone said it was the best cheesecake they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ainadaliel
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I've never made a cheesecake prior to this recipe, and it's the only cheesecake I make! I made about seven of these over the Christmas season, some in 6" pans (I halved the recipe) and a few in 9" ones. Also, the sauce is AMAZING. My sister-in-law actually used the sauce as a creamer for her coffee! Haha! Love this soooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ainadaliel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very tasty cheesecake. Everyone raved about it. I think I should've baked it just a bit more. It was a bit hard to cut. I wansn't a fan of the chocolate sauce but others definately were. I served it with raspberries on the side which was perfect. I think a tart raspberry sauce would compliment the sweetness of the cake much better than an additional sweet sauce. I'm going to try it in low-fat plus other chocolate versions (milk & dark) as well. I made a chocolate grahm cracker crust but think the cake deserves a richer base...maybe a brownie crust. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I love this recipe. Instead of graham cracker crumbs for the crust I use crushed Golden Oreos and top the cheesecake off with blueberries in a sweet, syrupy sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States