White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have made it a bunch of times, including this afternoon and served it for dessert earlier this evening. It's a popular hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for cheesecake! If I don't want the white chocolate, I just omit it. Same with the sauce. I also use Golden Oreos for the crust. Just zip them thru the food processor and press into the pan. No need for butter or anything because the fat in the centers bind it together if you just press it in. Amazing recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is awesome! It didn't crack!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used this recipe as a base to turn into white chocolate macadamia cheesecake and made a caramel to drizzle over. Make sure you cook cheesecake in water bath.....it's perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
this cheesecake is fantastic. i put a large pan full of water on the rack below rather than use a water bath. easier and just as effective. i had no cracks, bubbles, anything. it came out perfectly cooked. i made 4 mini cakes with it. instead of the brandy sauce, i made a chocolate sauce with semi sweet chips, dark corn syrup, and heavy cream. i drizzled that over the tops. oreo crust was a MUST. i used 2 rows of crushed oreos and 1/3 cup butter, pressed into bottom of pans, and put in the freezer while i made the filling. follow the recipe to a T. perfect results every time. nothing but compliments. next time i am going to make it a peanut butter cheesecake by swapping PB for the white choc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
The sauce is incredible. I could drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is great! Made it for my wife's birthday and she loved it. Went with the cookie crust as suggested and water in pan on the rack under it. Too much sauce but it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allen Kozlowski
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this cheesecake for Christmas. It was wonderful. I loved the smooth texture and density. That said, I would highly recommend not putting/drizzling (dark or milk) chocolate on the top of it because doing so will overpower the delicate flavor of the white chocolate. Stick with the recipe! Many of the member photos show the cheesecake drenched in chocolate like this which destroys the spirit of this dessert. If you're planning on doing that, you'd be better off making a straight chocolate or turtle cheesecake instead. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Kozlowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
this cheesecake is gorgeous... i made it just as the recipe tell you too and wow, soft creamy light cheesecake. its so easy to prepare too. totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States