White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
A true cheesecake success! I made mine with a dark chocolate ganache covering the top. It was intensely rich and decadent. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
HUGE success. I didn't make the brandy sauce, just topped it with chopped strawberries. SO good. It was creamy, and delicate and just had a fantastic flavor. I did add around 6 or 7oz of white chocolate instead of the 4. I think next time I may even use more. I also made a graham cracker crust for the bottom. Will def make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Wow. Thank you for making me look like a star. I made this recipe with a graham cracker crumb crust (I just can't eat cheesecake without a crust), doubled the amount of white chocolate and for the topping I just made a simple ganache of heavy cream with good quality semi-sweet chocolate. Allowed all of this to set and then decorated the top with raspberries. Rave reviews. I'll definitely be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This recipe is awesome. The sauce is fabulous! I added 6 ounces of white chocolate to the cake, topped with fresh whipped cream and strawberries. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
First Prize winning cheesecake. It is the creamiest cheesecake I have ever made and I have made many. My former recipe is being sold in restaurants. But this one tops it! Creamier and tastier with the white chocolate doubled as others have stated. I also baked a white chocolate hazelnut cookie crust for it. Amazing and beautiful. Cut the pieces small. It is quite rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The very best cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I doubled the chocolate like other people suggested and it was fantastic. I didn't do the water bath I just put a 9x13 pan of boiling water on the rack directly under the cheesecake and it came out perfect. The only thing that I changed is that I only used 1 oz of brandy becauce it didn't need anymore and I added a gram cracker crust. Also, I couldn't find chopped white chocolate so I just chopped up some chocolate chips. When I told people that this was the first chesecake that I have ever made they couldn't believe it! It was so smooth and delicious that I coudn't even believe I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My boyfriend's favorite....I made him one for his work potluck dinner and he hid it and did not let anyone else get a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I read a lot of the reviews before deciding on this cheesecake for Christmas dinner dessert, but opted to make it exactly as the recipe says for my first time making it. It was good, and I would make again in the future, but I did have some comments that the white chocolate was all but undetectable, and I think a graham crumb crust would be an improvement. Also, even though I baked in a water bath, and it came out of the oven nice and smooth and creamy looking, after about a half hour of sitting on the counter cooling, a huge crack developed in the middle. The crack got bigger and bigger while it was refrigerating overnight. I'm not sure why this is, but since there don't seem to be other reviews mentioning this, I'm sure it's not the fault of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Made this for a holiday party. Followed all ingredients, just added an oreo crust. I didn't make the sauce but drizzled melted milk chocolate on top and added homemade whip cream piping all around. Looked gorgeous and was absolutely delicious!! Thank you! Maybe next I will try the sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States