White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
i use this as a basic cheesecake recipe now. it is amazing and my friends and family love it!!! i have added different toppings and different crusts and such to change it up. i will continue to use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is now my go-to cheesecake recipe. No cracks, awesome texture and flavor. I did add the oreo crust but I think I'll try it next time as written, or use a lighter graham cracker crust. It definitely makes too much sauce as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGAR88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I use this as my base recipe for cheesecake...not the topping, and I add a crust...but everything else you can't beat with a 2x4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this for my family and they loved it. It is very rich and you only need a small slice. The 10inch tin makes it a thinner cheesecake which works because of the richness of the cake. I doubled the chocolate but next time I would only use 3 x 1 oz squares because of the richness. I cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup. I left the cake in the oven to cool and didn't get any cracks. As advised by other reviewers I placed a water bath under the cake. The picture shows a dark chocolate sauce over the cake which is different to the recipe which uses white chocolate. I'm wondering if Judy meant to write dark chocolate in her sauce recipe. When I make it again I will use dark chocolate to see if the sauce is as good. As other reviewers advised I put the water bath under the cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Absolutely decadent. This is my new favorite cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VDODDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is the best cheesecake I've made if not the best I've ever had. Like others have said, it will be raved about. That said, since the first time making I followed some of the recommendations to double the white chocolate and reduce the sugar (1/2 cup is fine). I will add that though you can get away with white chocolate chips, it is neither as good nor can it be effectively melted like real white chocolate with cocoa butter. I do a standard graham cracker crust, and other than the white chocolate sugar change, the ingredients are all the same. I also have a crappy springform pan so I generally put several containers (i.e. 8x8 or 13x9 pyrex) of water in the bottom of the oven and leave the cheesecake in the oven to cool to reduce incidence of cracking. Worst case, it cracks and you can cover it up by refrigerating the brandy sauce to thicken it and pour it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was an excellent cheesecake recipe. It was super easy and tasted amazing. The only thing I'd notate is that the cake took much longer than an hour at room temperature and an hour in the fridge to set completely, but it was totally worth the wait! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I am still a beginner baker, and I found this cheesecake to be easy to make and it was delicious. I have become the hit of barbecues, and with my husband's friends (we're all 25) there is never any left. I don't put the cheesecake pan in the water bath; I just put a pie dish of water on the rack underneath. I added a chocolate Oreo crust. I'm not sure if it's because of the altitude, but I usually end up baking mine for closer to an hour and forty minutes or so to get the center to set. I add a white chocolate ganache and strawberries, usually, sometimes also with strawberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
A true cheesecake success! I made mine with a dark chocolate ganache covering the top. It was intensely rich and decadent. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
HUGE success. I didn't make the brandy sauce, just topped it with chopped strawberries. SO good. It was creamy, and delicate and just had a fantastic flavor. I did add around 6 or 7oz of white chocolate instead of the 4. I think next time I may even use more. I also made a graham cracker crust for the bottom. Will def make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States