White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
best cheesecake ever..... used graham cracker crust, added seedless raspberry preserves and then melted white choc and drizzled over the top along with heated raspberry preserves. did not use water bath, placed water in bottom shelf like other reviews state and it did not crack at all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Awesome cake - BIG hit with the family for Father's Day and my dad's birthday. SIL (professional chef) pronounced it "da BOMB" and everyone agreed. It was very easy and delicious, but I think next time it might get a crust of some kind. Thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
The best white chocolate cheesecake (at least for my taste) that I have found. It is the chocolate brandy sauce that puts it over the top. Gives the white chocolate flavour some zing and also does not taste sickenly sweet. Thanks goes into my file forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Adding just another great review. Made tonight, cut recipe in half with an oreo crust - doubled the white chocolate - to DIE for. Served with Kahlua Whipped Cream but enjoyed the cheesecake best on it's own - a raspberry sauce would be great - no sugar added - just simple raspberry puree - boyfriend told me I should open my own cheesecake factory! EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This cheesecake is restaurant quality! I did make a chocolate graham cracker crust by chopping up one package of chocolate graham crackers and melting 7 Tbls of butter. Mix the 2 together and form it in the bottom of your spring form pan. Bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes. I didn't make the brand sauce because we like fresh fruit on ours. I just placed 3 raspberries on each piece. You won't be disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
No surprise, but this turned out wonderful. I doubled the chocolate, reduced the sugar. I did, however, add another ingredient... When adding the heavy cream and vanilla, I dissolved 1tsp instant coffee crystals in a teaspoon of water and added it also, making this a white chocolate mocha cheesecake... the flavor is out of this world. It gave just enough of a hint of coffee without taking away from the perfect flavor of the cake as it is. I'd strongly urge anyone else to try it. It was basically a starbucks latte in cheesecake form. [:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli
Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
used then vanilla wafer crust from here, big hit for dinner guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was really easy and even if you don't have a springform pan you can put it in a pie tin with a grahm cracker crust and it's still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
i loved it was super good should try it it be awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States