White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is the second cheesecake I have made and it was much better than the first. I am a crust person so I made one with graham crackers, butter, & pecans. I halved the sauce & it was absolutely fabulous. This will now be my main cheesecake recipe. And there were no cracks. The presentation was absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I recently made this, with a crushed Oreo cookie crust and made strawberry coulis to drizzle over the top. A strawberry on the side, for presentation, finished it off. It was outstanding. The texture was perfect. My sister, who's a wicked cheesecake maker, said this one's the best she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this cheesecake for company, they all raved about it! Made it with the oreo crust as someone else suggested, then drizzled it with milk chocolate, presentation was beautiful! I didn't make the sauce, it was rich enough without it. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used twice as the amt of white chocolate. Was melt in your mouth w/o the crust of a typical cheesecake. I did not use the sauce and it was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Gehee, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made this for the holidays and it was met with rave reviews. I also added a vanilla wafer crust and about 1 cup of cinnamon chips right before pouring into the pan. The sauce went well with the mocha cheesecake I made as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Oh my goodness this was absolutely an amazing cheesecake... the brandy sauce was delicious... i did add a lil more chocolate to the cake and i wanted a crust so i made one outa Nilla waffers.. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is one the most wonderful tasting cheesecakes I've ever made or had. It is very rich and the brandy sauce gives it a great flavor touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
WOW!!! I made this for a party we went to...I should have made two! It was marvelous. Of course everyone adds their own touch...I made mine with a chocolate graham cracker & shortbread cookie crust & also I added 3/4 tsp. brandy & 1/4 tsp. vanilla to it, since I didn't make the sauce. I didn't get much of the brandy flavor in the cheesecake, so I think next time I'll do a whole teaspoon. Everyone at the party told me I should have made more & some were trying to convince me to make them one just for themselves! It was yummy & went quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone in a matter of minutes. Wonderful !!! As others have said the sauce makes too much so next time I will 1/2 the sauce recipe. Thank-you for a superior cheesecake recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Excellent. I didn't have regular brandy, so I used Gran Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States