White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Made this at a gormet dinner last week and everyone loved it. Had to sneak a piece and hide it for my daughter. Even good without the brandy...may try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Incredible! Made it for our February Cooking Club get together and it was a big hit. I haven't had a crustless cheesecake before and thought about adding an oreo crust, but this cheesecake doesn't need it. Using the recommended 10" cheesecake pan makes for a very thin cheesecake, but that is all you need. This is the absolute richest, creamiest cheesecake I've ever had and the sauce just makes it better. I did double the white chocolate and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I added a chocolate graham crust and a rasberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is the second cheesecake I have made and it was much better than the first. I am a crust person so I made one with graham crackers, butter, & pecans. I halved the sauce & it was absolutely fabulous. This will now be my main cheesecake recipe. And there were no cracks. The presentation was absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I recently made this, with a crushed Oreo cookie crust and made strawberry coulis to drizzle over the top. A strawberry on the side, for presentation, finished it off. It was outstanding. The texture was perfect. My sister, who's a wicked cheesecake maker, said this one's the best she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this cheesecake for company, they all raved about it! Made it with the oreo crust as someone else suggested, then drizzled it with milk chocolate, presentation was beautiful! I didn't make the sauce, it was rich enough without it. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used twice as the amt of white chocolate. Was melt in your mouth w/o the crust of a typical cheesecake. I did not use the sauce and it was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Gehee, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made this for the holidays and it was met with rave reviews. I also added a vanilla wafer crust and about 1 cup of cinnamon chips right before pouring into the pan. The sauce went well with the mocha cheesecake I made as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Oh my goodness this was absolutely an amazing cheesecake... the brandy sauce was delicious... i did add a lil more chocolate to the cake and i wanted a crust so i made one outa Nilla waffers.. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is one the most wonderful tasting cheesecakes I've ever made or had. It is very rich and the brandy sauce gives it a great flavor touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States