White Chocolate Cheesecake with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Wow!! This was only the 2nd attempt at Cheesecake for me and am I glad I tried another recipe! It was a little time consuming, but well worth it. I took it to Thanksgiving dinner and got nothing but rave reviews. I followed the recipe to a "T" except I omitted the Brandy. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
WOW! This is melt in your mouth yummy. I shared it at work and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
this is so good, next time i`ll bake it in a digestive biscuit crust, and use milk chocolate instead of white chocolate for the Brandy Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this with raspberries on top dizzled with the brandy & a dark chocolate sauce. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe was phenomenal. I did the sauce warm, but then the next I had a piece and just used the sauce cold. It thickened up really nicely. I'm planning on trying using it as an icing drizzled over a spice cake done in a bunt pan. Also I used a honey graham cracker crust which complemented the cheesecake really well without getting in the way. I can't wait to share this with the family over a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiberallyGillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Kinda hard to make but well worth it. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbunnymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I added a chocolate cookies crust and then made the cheesecake as the recipe states with the addition of a few extra ounces white chocolate. Instead of the brandy sauce I made a dark chocolate ganache with whipping cream, powered sugar etc. The next time I did it with strawberries on top- delicious both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bhavna Dave'
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
AMAZING! I read through the recommendations and reviews for this recipe and it came out beautifully. I added twice the amount of white chocolate to the cake (not the sauce), added a crushed oreo cookie crust (1/3 cup butter and 2/3 oreo cookie bag), and topped it with strawberries when serving. The most important tip is not to put the springform inside the steam bath but instead to place the steam bath on the rack underneath the cheesecake when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhavna Dave'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I made this for a gathering this weekend. My cheesecake obsessed friend informed me that it was one of the best cheesecakes he's ever had. Though the white chocolate flavor was quite subtle, the cheesecake itself was delicious. I didn't make the sauce, instead, I swirled some raspberry coulis I had leftover from another dessert into the cheesecake batter before baking. I also made a shortbread crust. But this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya_p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
To Die For! I omitted the brandy sauce and drizzled it with chocolate syrup instead and my family and guests LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States